Same Ship, Different Day

.                                                             

My little book “Same Ship, Different Day” is now in print!

I think most of you have seen most of this stuff already in a little different form on WordPress already, so I would really like to send anyone and everyone on my blogroll a free copy to say thank you for reading and leaving comments on this blog.
My e-mail is: hey_ross@hotmail.com

Your names are at the back of the book as well! … if that is any incentive.

You can preview the entire book for free by clicking on the link below. Leaving a comment over at Blurb would be greatly appreciated as well.

 

note: a VERY BIG THANK YOU to Erica Pannen, Jan Kennedy, and Nancy Roberge for proofreading and offering constructive criticism.
… and a BIG THANK YOU to Kelly Pettit for doing the front and backcover up so nicely.

.

notes to myself #199

We get tired of writing notes to ourself, so we end up putting something else down at the bottom of these posts after notes to myself #199.

10 responses to “Same Ship, Different Day

  1. Planetross. Here’s my honest two cents worth about the book.

    5 out of 5 stars for pure entertainment!

    Planetross’s book “Same Ship, Different Day” is as funny as SNL’s Jack Handey but much more versatile. I have found myself laughing out loud often. Planetross is also very witty and a 2nd or 3rd read will guarantee to turn over deeper hidden humor you missed the first time around. Planetross took only a handful of his funniest ideas for this.

    This is the perfect book for long toilet sessions or bus rides! Just not the two together.

  2. Woohoo! Woohoo! Woohoo! Finally! About time! Woohoo! It would have been quicker to have a baby, but nonetheless, con-gra-tu-la-tions!!!!

  3. A book in print. Whoo hoo! Congratulations mate!

  4. I also want to say CONGRATS to you. You are a dedicated person and one who does not stop until they say it is time to stop. I hope you keep going and going..for a loooong time. 🙂 lol

  5. Thanks for the comments!

    Kelly Pettit: you’re too kind. (blush blush)

    nathaliewithanh: I must be an elephant … I hear they take a long time to have a baby too! hee hee!
    I’m glad to see that you are still out there.

    Cynical Scribble: thanks! As Mr. Pettit says, “You’ve moved from the realm of talk to do.” … I don’t think I have to change my address though.
    Dogs shouldn’t follow his advice.

    Doraz: thanks!

    note: my offer of a free book is still open to everyone on my blogroll. Just send a mailing address to hey_ross@hotmail.com and I will send you a copy when I get my batch of copies.

  6. Hey Congrats! What an accomplishment! This is bigger than your product line!

    You’ll get an email from me soon.

  7. Very cool! The title is brilliant and the art is so Planetrossian! Congrats!

    • The book looks very blog-like. Wonder why? Very cool and awesome, just like it’s author! (All right. You can stop blushing now.)

  8. Wow I had a look at the preview & it’s an awesome effort. It’s like your blog rolled into a book. I love it.

  9. Thanks for the comments.

    Tammy: thanks!
    When I get them … you’ll get one!

    S. Le: the original title and cover was given the thumbs down by my sister-in-law, so I had to actually do something: sit and watch Mr. Pettit work his computer magic. … and draw stuff on the spot too!

    Tony: it does look like my blog for some reason … it wasn’t too much of a stretch to put it in a different format … that wasn’t too different.

    note: I am not entirely happy with how close the print is to the edges in the book (it’s readable, but I’m picky), so I will update it and send you the new and improved effort.

    double note: Tooty Nolan: thanks for buying the book, but I’ll send you a version of the updated version if you would like.

Leave a Reply

