Endor$ement$

 

 

Does having a famous person promote a product really work?

If companies continue to pay celebrities gobs of money for endorsements, it must somehow positively affect sales.

I don’t think I’ve ever bought anything because someone famous was in the advertisement.

There must be a lot of people not like me out there.

 

note: balancing 4 tires seems like a lot of unnecessary work; why can’t they just balance the vehicle?

double note: Leonardo DiCaprio must be amazingly small … or I got screwed on the tires I bought!

triple note: I have nothing against Leonardo DiCaprio. He seems like an okay type of Joe … and donates some of the gobs of money he makes from endorsements like this to charity.

quadruple note: I don’t have gobs of money … I just have gob.

.

notes to myself #196

Someday we are going to shave our head totally bald just to see how many scars, divets, and fissures are actually on our skull … but not today.

8 responses to “Endor$ement$

  1. Of course there are plenty of people not like you out there! You’re 16 feet tall! No wonder God cuts your hair, no one else can reach it.

  2. Are you guys related? lol 🙂 I do believe that a lot of people do buy stuff if someone they like is using it…wearing it…driving it…etc. 🙂 I like to be me. 🙂

  3. Planets are better than stars. Many even support life!

    I have gob as well and it’s often full of food. Better than sticking my foot in it, yeah?

    These were the automatically generated links on your post:
    * BLOODY HELL.
    * A Conversation With Myself

  4. If Leo’s ad were in the U.S., it would be a joke.
    I guess it is similar to Baywatch. We Americans obviously don’t know a good thing when we see it.

    How many companies would be out of business if every shopper were like me? Gobs!

    I don’t have a gob or gobs of money.

  5. “If I’d had just one of these tires with me on the Titanic, I would not have sunk to my death in those black icy depths.”

  6. My immediate thought when seeing the pictures was the same as your double note… that you really got screwed on your tires. But then I though maybe not; maybe Japanese wheels are just that much smaller and the tires are very finely crafted. Hmmm…

  7. Thanks for all the comments.

    omawarisan: I think fire shoots out of my eyes as well … or maybe that’s William Wallace from Braveheart. hee hee!

    Doraz: I think we are related … by species maybe. hee hee!

    S. Le: I wasn’t thinking about the gob=mouth connection; I was thinking more about gob=saliva. … I have both … I just have more saliva than mouth maybe. hee hee!

    Tammy: Leo doesn’t promote Bridgestone tires in the U.S.? He’s everywhere here!

    Dennis the Vizsla: if the Titanic had a set of Bridgestone tires on it, maybe it could have swerved in time to not hit the iceberg! hee hee!

    Donald Diddams: Japanese tires are this small, but no one can use them because the rims are quite a bit smaller. hee hee!

  8. PS: You’re much better looking than Leo.

Leave a Reply

