Funny Bones

 

The edges of tables usually tickle my funny bone the most.

 

note: why do people say “my funny bone” when they have 2 of them?

double note: the “ulnar nerve” is kind of a design defect in humans … like whatever dogs have that make their leg go crazy when you rub their belly.

triple note: do other animals have funny bones? … I bet gorillas do … but I’m not going to check.

.

notes to myself #195

Choose your sequel movies well: some of them turn pretty crappy after a while … or right away.

7 responses to “Funny Bones

  1. I always say “OUCH! My leg hurts” when I hurt it…. and I have two of them! Maybe I’m just weird!?

    If Gorillas have funny bones I bet they’re not smart enough to laugh like we do!

  2. Do you think it’s coincidental that the humerus terminates over there at the elbow?

    Photo made me think of this, which I saw in a hep boutique a few years ago.

  3. Is an alien able to invent a new bone…no seen by any man before? lol 🙂 Bone giorno. lol 🙂

  4. I’d not sit in that chair, if indeed it IS a chair. It could indeed be an alien just waiting for somebody to sit on it’s lap, if indeed it IS a lap.

    I liked Aliens better than Alien but that’s just me.

  5. Mmmmm. Funny bones. Yum.

    I mean the chocolate and peanut butter snack!

    -TP

  6. Thanks for the comments.

    Kelly Pettit: No, you aren’t weird. … a lot of people have two legs. hee hee!

    pannonica: I think the word “funny bone” has something to do with the “humerus“. … actually I looked it and really do know … I just like to put “I think” before everything. hee hee!
    That’s a nice chair, but I’d go for the alien one … I think it is cheaper.

    Doraz: man hasn’t seen too many alien bones up close … people seem to die quickly when there is an alien around. hee hee!

    S. Le: sitting in the chair was rather uncomfortable: it was well built, but made me feel uncomfortable anyway. hee hee!

    I liked Aliens better too … except for that Newt character. I like Alien as well, but there were more big guns in Aliens!

  7. Turkish Prawn: I missed replying to your comment earlier, sorry.
    I don’t think I know what these funny bone chocolate and peanutbutter snacks are!
    I’ve led a sheltered life I guess.

Leave a Reply

