My Mates

              

.

The alarm clock and the gas gauge are my approximates.

They are close because they never let me down … exactly.

 

note: it’s good to have friends in places … or just one place.

double note: digital stuff requires counting on your fingers or something.

triple note: close is good enough usually … except for those horsegrenades and handshoes.

quadruple note: the alarm clock is at 10 to 2 because that’s when I took the photo. I wasn’t influenced by advertising … or anything. I was just being coinci…dense…and all.

quintuple note: people who read these entries under the “personal tag” must be really disappointed … or any tags for that matter … now that I think about it … but I don’t usually … so it’s not such a bother.

.

notes to myself #184

For someone who loves to talk our alone time is pretty precious.

5 responses to “My Mates

  1. Some years ago, I had two young ladies (around 11, I’d say) come up and ask me what time it was. I looked at my watch and said, “Quarter of three.”

    They just looked at me.

    Then one of them brightened up and said to her friend, “Oh, he means 2:45!”

    Ahhhh, to feel old and analog.

    -TP

  2. Such a deal. lol 🙂 Hope you are all settled in and you have got everything in the groove again. I have noticed that your posts are right up to the usual cool rating I give them. I have been busy with the family and work. My second son got into 4 schools, and we had to decide. UCLA won. 🙂 I am happy about that one. Stay happy. Smile. Do not be a stranger.

  3. One of your car approximates moves a heck of a lot more than the other.

    If you let the batteries die in the clock and don’t go anywhere, does time stand still in your world?

    I might try that.

  4. Nice to see you are running on a full tank!

  5. Thanks for all the comments.

    Turkish Prawn: I think I’d have to think about “a quarter of three” too! I usually say “a quarter to three“.

    Doraz: I’m just getting back in the groove. I’m not groovy yet though. hee hee!

    Kelly Pettit: if the clock battery (one) dies … I usually figure that one out after a month or so.

    S. Le: I seem to run on only a few cylinders some days though. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

