Is Statue?

                                       

Some statues are better in situations than others.

                                 

Some statues are more tolerant than others too!

 

note: I think I’m monumental.

double note: Tenaga and Ashinaga (long arms-long legs) on a bridge in Takayama, Gifu-ken.

.

notes to myself #183

We like travelling not to see something amazing, but to see something amazingly silly.

5 responses to “Is Statue?

  1. My first thought when I saw the statues was how if they were here in Australia in such accessible positions, they would get vandalised.

  2. razzbuffnik: vandalism isn’t very popular over here for some reason.
    When I first saw these ones I thought they should have been placed so you could stand behind them and have your photo taken. I really wanted to stick my head through those long arms.

  3. very rare ones,
    what fun!
    fabulous post!

  4. Apparently to display sculptures in Japan one doesn’t need much talent!

  5. Jingle: your comment almost sounds like a jingle! hee hee!

    S. Le: sooooo …. you are saying you do not like these amazing statues?
    They make me think of “The Five Chinese Brothers” book.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Five_Chinese_Brothers

Leave a Reply

