Animotion

 

Is it just me or are anime characters getting sexier looking?

oh! okay.

nevermind.

 

note: in response to omawarisan over at Blurt who has a photo of a truck with testicles  on it. I’d call this a rebuttal, but I didn’t take a picture of the otherside car with that on it.

.

notes to myself #181

It takes us about 30 years before we actually know what the real lyrics to AC/DC‘s “Back in Black” are. They mention a Cadillac!

5 responses to “Animotion

  1. God, it all makes sense now. I was looking in the wrong place!

  2. That paint job would probably get one pulled over in many jurisdictions in the U.S. …

  3. There is just so much really frightening stuff in Japan, innit?

  4. I remember back in the mid 1970s when I was living in Japan, that there was a poster for sale just about everywhere of a prepubescent (Caucasian) girl in a sexualised full frontal nude pose.

    I asked a local how such things could be allowed and I was told that pubic hair wasn’t allowed to be shown so the “girly” posters actually had girls in them.

    I find the common Japanese male desire to see women as childlike very disturbing.

    It’s also strange that the Animi characters all have large round eyes and just about any colour hair than black. It’s almost like the whole country is in some kind of Michael Jackson head space of racial self loathing and paedophilia.

  5. Thanks for the comments.

    omawarisan: I see these paintjobs sometimes: usually they advertise comic/anime shops, but I think the guy driving this one belongs to a special club or something.

    Dennis the Vizsla: I’m sure there are some paintjobs that will get you into trouble over here, but this style seems pretty normal.

    S. Le: I’d call this a subculture thing, but anime is pretty popular here. However, the average person wouldn’t think this car was very cool.
    The average 7 year old girl could probably draw this face: the average 8 year old girl could draw it with a winking eye.

    razzbuffnik: a woman having really crooked teeth that makes them look like a kid is also a turn on for some guys.

Leave a Reply

