Phun With Fonics!

 

a diphthong

 

note: a donkey wearing a thong would be weird.

.

notes to myself #177

One day people won’t really know what you do at work.

10 responses to “Phun With Fonics!

  1. I can’t wait to see your dangling modifier.

  2. Ok….what have you been eating on holiday? lol 🙂

  3. Are these visual aids for english as a second language? I mean, brown, round, joy?

  4. DONKEY THONG?!?! HA HA HA HA!….

    …gasp….

    A-Hahahaha…. You’ve got to draw that one. I just don’t want to see the pic of Mario in a singlet.

    -TP

  5. TP~ i hate to say this but I think this IS his picture of the donkey thong. If not, *shudders*

  6. DOH!!! I wanted to make the Donkey Thong comment but Turkish Prawn beat me too it. See what happens when I don’t check my RSS reader often enough, I miss out on the good comments

  7. Thanks for all the comments.

    smwwjapan: it’s more modifyish than dangley somedays.

    Doraz: I drew this before I went on holidays. When I start bringing my pencil crayons home with me I know I’m in trouble!

    Donald Diddams: I think “brown“, “round“, and “joy” are all diphthongs. I could be wrong; I usually am.
    I’m pretty sure “oil” is one though, but not “suntan“.

    Turkish Prawn: I never even thought about “Donkey Thong/Kong“! I’m slow. I was thinking about an ass in a thong.

    sweetiegirlz: I was trying to go for realism, but all I had to work with were a few coffee cans to draw circles with.

    Tony: you have an ROSS reader! Wow! I’m honoured. hee hee!

  8. Daniel Webster should’a taken spelling lessons from you.

  9. S. Le: I’m glad someone makes dictionaries … but that has to be pretty boring work.

Leave a Reply

