Ladders

 

I bet the first person to make a ladder had a cat

… and a tree.

 

note: staring at ladders is the first step.

double note: step-ladders are wicked.

triple note: the game “step-ladders and step-snakes” is a smaller car friendly version of the classic.

quadruple note: sorry, I’m still on holidays and am not really here that much. I will spam all of you with comments very soon.

.

notes to myself #176

The sponge you wash dishes with was never a sea creature.

5 responses to “Ladders

  1. I am happy you are being “you” while on holiday. 🙂 Have fun…see you soon. 🙂

  2. or a castle to take.

  3. I never got that “cat stuck in a tree” stuff. I mean, really, how many feline skeletons have you ever seen up in the branches? You don’t even see squirrel skeletons in trees, and THEY LIVE THERE.

  4. I had a Jack Russel who managed to get waaaaay up a tree in our backyard once. Even with a ladder it wa hard to reach him. I couldn’t believe how high up he got. We had been out for several hours so I don’t know how long he was up there for. He was trembling when I got him down & he never climbed the tree again.

    Someone RUNG me the other day to borrow my ladder. I can never understand how women get ladders in their stockings. They must be very small ladders or very large stockings.

  5. Thanks for the comments.

    Doraz: I’ve tried being other people, but someone always reads the tag on my jacket that has my real name on it. hee hee!

    razzbuffnik: I haven’t forgotten about those Spanish castles.

    Bunk Strutts: I think the fire department only rescues birds in trees if they are ostriches or penguins these days.

    Tony: maybe a cat chased it up there!

Leave a Reply

