Have A Seat

 

Sit down, I  will tell you a story.

Once upon a time there was a clickmaker, not a clockmaker.

He knew about time, but was unconcerned.

He made the best click machines, but nobody wanted them.

The best clockmaker … everybody wanted his stuff.

The clickmaker went nowhere.

 

note: sometimes ideas go nowhere.

double note: sorry.

.

notes to myself  #174

You don’t make sense a lot of the time.

7 responses to “Have A Seat

  1. They say rolling stones gather no moss so Mick Jagger and the lads could sit there, no prob!

    When you begin to make sense to me, I’ll stop visiting you.

  2. I’m not sitting there, but it looks like someone did.

  3. Bench to bench carpeting.

    Al la nature.

    -TP

  4. It’s obviously not a rolling bench. What ever became of that old click maker anyway???

  5. What is up with that bench? it looks like someone either imploded on it, or someone doodoo’d there.

  6. Thanks for all the comments.

    S. Le: If this entry makes less sense than usual, it’s because I broke my rule about posting when completely inebriated. At least I know I don’t put anything weird on now. (shame faced and staring at my shoes)

    writerdood: I don’t know what’s growing on that thing! … but it’s growing on me. hee hee!

    Turkish Prawn: I hate that too!

    Tony: he is timeless. hee hee!

    sweetiegirlz: the bench is gets misted 24 hours a day by the waterfall that is close by. It’s just mossy. I liked the bench, but the waterfall was forgettable.

Leave a Reply

