Some Days #6

 

Some days I’m so slow the clock’s second hand laps me.

 

note: which one is the first and third hand again?

double note: apologies for being scarcer than usual over at all your blogs. I’m off on holidays, back to work for a few days, then off on holidays again. I’ll be in and out of it for the next few weeks, but I’ll be back May 5th! Have fun without me!

triple note: the other Some Days are still here  and here and here and here and here.

quadruple note: yes, that is snow on the ground and cherry blossoms on the trees. I’ve never seen that before.

.

notes to myself #171

One day you will weigh more than a panther! I know, it’s hard to believe!

13 responses to “Some Days #6

  1. Sounds like a nice schedule, being off on holidays and all. Careful that the “little hand” doesn’t lap you, too. Have fun, and don’t worry unless you weigh more than a tiger!

  2. omawarisan: yes!
    as my favorite poet Ogden Nash wrote:

    The Panther

    The panther is like a leopard,
    Except it hasn’t been peppered.
    Should you behold a panther crouch,
    Prepare to say Ouch.
    Better yet, if called by a panther,
    Don’t anther.

    Donald Diddams: I think the first spot of holidays will produce a lot photos … and the second batch will produce inproductivity. hee hee!

  3. You do have a way of keeping yourself entertained and making it fun for all of us. Thanks! 🙂

  4. There’s nowhere like work for surfing the web. The fact that you shouldn’t be wasting your time at work makes surfing the web there, even more delicious!

    Sitting at a computer on your holidays, would be suspect…… hang on….. I did that….

  5. I like the cherry blossoms. I just read today that the Japanese cherry trees in Washington, D.C. were a gift from the Mayor of Tokyo back in 1921.

    My extended holiday should be over soon. Maybe I’ll have something posted when you get back from yours. 🙂

  6. Ooops! That date was 1912, not 1921.

  7. Thanks for the comments!
    I’m back for a bit, but will be intermittent for the next week.

    Doraz: I’ve gotten used to entertaining myself.

    razzbuffnik: I almost never use the computer at work. I just do the jotting down of stuff. If I’m away for holidays, I don’t even think about computers … but I still jot things down.

    Tammy: thanks for the trivia … it’s stuck in my brain now.
    I’ll be back to regular soon … hopefully. See you there.

    sweetiegirlz: thanks!

  8. Is that a man taking a pee behind the 3rd bush from the right? You’ve been scarcer than usual over at my blog. You don’t like me anymore do you? I can tell by the way you selected your categories

    Categories: comedy · funny · humor · life · personal · random · random thoughts · stuff · thoughts

    (comedy · funny · humor) You think it’s funny to not visit my blog & hurt my feelings

    (life · personal · random) You randomly don’t care how this will affect my personal life

    (random thoughts · stuff · thoughts ) You tend to have randomly of “I don’t give a stuff about what Tony thinks”

    You can’t deny it, it’s all there in the categories for everyone to see. It’s a wonder you didn’t include categories of Paranoid & Delusional just to really make me feel bad.

    But don’t worry about my blog. Because I, I will survive, as long as I know how to blog I know I’ll stay alive. I’ve got all my life to blog, I’ve got all my blog to give. I will survive, I will surviiiiive. Hey Hey!!!
    Lala lalalala lalalala, la la la lalalalalala lalalalala
    Now go, shut down your browser, don’t turn around now, don’t log back onto WordPress anymore. Weren’t you the one who didn’t view my blog for weeks, you thought I’d stumble, you thought I’d delete it once more…. etc etc etc

  9. Doh!!! This bit
    (random thoughts · stuff · thoughts ) You tend to have randomly of “I don’t give a stuff about what Tony thinks”

    was supposed to read

    (random thoughts · stuff · thoughts ) You tend to have random thoughts of “I don’t give a stuff about what Tony thinks”

    See how upset you’ve made me I can’t even think straight. Now where are my pills…

  10. Tony: apologies. I’ve just been busy. I’ll be less busy shortly … or back at work in other words.

  11. Less busy back at work??? Sounds good, can I come & work with you???

Leave a Reply

