Teenagers

 

I know exactly how teenagers feel about older people;

… the same way I do when I’m crawling along behind some slow driver.

“Pull over and let me pass!”

Teenagers should be called “lifegaters”.

 

note: the younger the person, the bigger the hurry.

double note: when there is a big pile of traffic crawling along behind me … it’s not me who’s slow, it’s my van.

triple note: I pull myself over regularly.

quadruple note: the “triple note” sounds funny for some reason.

.

notes to myself #170

When in doubt … do nothing.
You will be fifty percent right most of the time.

6 responses to “Teenagers

  1. I know why the triple note sounds funny. Because you need to omit the “over” in the sentence and it should sound normal perhaps. So some have told me 🙂

  2. “The younger the person the bigger the hurry”? Ya… except in the morning when it’s time to get up.

  3. I just wish teenagers were as fascinating and cool as they think they are.

  4. So much effort…. to be so cool. And then we adults have a audacity to not even notice or care. No wonder they can’t stand us.

  5. Thanks for the comments.

    Kelly Pettit: omitting the “over” is only correct in the sentence: “I am so hungover.” hee hee!

    Donald Diddams: teenagers don’t do mornings very well. I remember being extremely bad at them myself.

    razzbuffnik: I think teenagers think the same thing about adults too. hee hee!

    Turkish Prawn: I can’t remember being cool … and I have a good memory! Maybe I’ll be cool some day.

  6. I’m glad Kelly mentioned the triple note so I didn’t have to. I wish teenagers would pull their pants up

Leave a Reply

