Salt

 

Snow and slugs both disappear when you put salt on them;

… they must be made of the same thing.

 

note: no one makes snow-slugs anymore for some reason.

double note: I put MSG on a slug, but it just got a headache.

triple note: maybe people just call it “melting” when they put salt on snow and ice … because then children won’t cry … or ask for a lot of salt.

quadruple note: I think … once salt has been put on snow, it attracts animals who unintentionally eat all the snow while eating the salt.
The animals that unintentionally eat slugs while eating the salt must be really really really small … because I never see them with my naked eyes.

quintuple note: are there Dead Sea slugs?

.

notes to myself #168

You don’t use salt very often; only on cucumbers, when boiling pasta, or if a recipe specifically mentions it.

7 responses to “Salt

  1. Awesome 3D sketch! That slug was just LEAPING from my monitor!

  2. What do you get if you put pepper on slugs?

  3. I love your drawing! Tooo cute! Salt or no salt…they are winners to me! 🙂

  4. I got to pour some salt on some leeches the other day. I found it strangely pleasing. Is that wrong?

  5. I like mine with fresh ground pepper and a bit of lemon juice.

    What?

  6. Thanks for the comments.

    Bunk Strutts: I learned a lot from watching Avatar. hee hee!

    Turkish Prawn: a nice photo? hee hee!

    Doraz: thanks. Slugs are pretty easy to draw.

    razzbuffnik: as long as you don’t go around popping little kids balloons as well … I guess it’s okay. hee hee!

    S. Le: I don’t know what part you are commenting on. … hopefully the ground pepper and lemon juice is for the cucumbers. hee hee!

    note: if you haven’t read it anywhere else, I’m off on a few bouts of holidays and will be back May 5th.

  7. With recent high blood pressure I am learning this about salt. Really cute drawing.

Leave a Reply

