Most Days

 

Most days I’m somewhere between buying a dog

… and buying a one way airplane ticket.

 

note: it must be spring, the hands of time are back on this clock.

double note: most things are vitally unimportant.

.

notes to myself #167

Your passport is like one of those golden tickets in Charlie and the Chocolate Factory.

6 responses to “Most Days

  1. Ha! Me too! except I already have TWO dogs, so you know what that means!

  2. Terrible twos for you! lol 🙂 All days. lol 🙂

  3. “Vitally unimportant.” Now that’s a phrase worth remembering — and using!

  4. If you take a trip on a one way ticket you’ll never get home again.
    Ever…
    That’s kinda scary!!!
    But if you take a dog for a walk you eventually end up back home.

  5. Ross, I can soooo relate to that. It’s like you were reading my thoughts!

  6. Thanks for the comments.

    sweetiegirlz: I hesitate when buying cactuses … because I’m not sure if I want that much responsibility … and they might tie me down. hee hee!

    Doraz: between 10 and 2 isn’t just for time anymore!

    Donald Diddams: I usually write these down before I type them up, but that line just popped out from somewhere. I liked that one too! … but I like most things I write sadly, so it doesn’t count. hee hee!

    Tony: you can always buy another one ticket once you’ve reached your destination. … but I guess you can buy more dogs too … so we are even. hee hee!

    Kelly Pettit: you get full credit for all of this one. I should listen to your lyrics more often … and when we are talking in person on phones . hee hee!

Leave a Reply

