Tear Up

 

It’s kind of nice to have the ability to cry.

It makes us human;

just like the ability to destroy distant universes with a single thought.

… maybe it’s just me that thinks that.

 

note: if people cry all the time, they are either extremely happy or very sad. I’m somewhere in between … chopping onions.

double note:

crying all the time is for the emotionally reckless
never crying is for the emotional recluse

triple note: laughing and crying makes us human: laughing at someone crying makes us inhuman.

quadruple note: Cryonics is the process of freezing people so they can cry in the future.

quintuple note: “Forget the river … Cry Me A Peninsula!”

sextuple note: Prince sings When Doves Cry … that’s pretty insensitive of him.

.

notes to myself #160

It’s “The Boy Who Cried Wolf” not “The Boy Whose Wolf Cried”!

8 responses to “Tear Up

  1. The guy in the drawing looks green with envy. If I was him, I’d cry all the time to. Those teeth!

    I believe elephants can cry. Am I wrong here? Don’t hurt my feelings on this one!

  2. Yes I’m with Kelly on this one, I’d cry to if I had teeth like that.
    It is nice to have balanced happy/sad emotions. I may cry because he has more hair than me…

  3. If the ability to cry makes us human, what about crocodile tears!?!?

  4. The Turk has a point! So?

  5. awwwww…. destroy universes with a single thought? whoa! be careful with that power!

  6. With teeth like that – I’d cry. Unless I was a hamster of course.

  7. Men crying, brings out the killer instinct in…..

    women!

  8. Thanks for all the comments.

    Kelly Pettit: I think I was at your place when we saw that elephant crying on tv when they showed it a picture of its old trainer.
    You are not wrong … this time.

    Tony: I think I’d cry more if I only had one tooth like that. hee hee!

    Turkish Prawn: people who cry crocodile tears and movie actors who cry on cue are not 100% human I guess. hee hee!

    S. Le: I’m not sure which way The Turk was going with this one, so I went with what I originally didn’t think he meant.
    hee hee!

    sweetiegirlz: it’s just a theory … I don’t have any proof that I really can do that. hee hee!

    Tooty Nolan: you know what they say about hamsters with big teeth?
    … they have big toothbrushes!

    razzbuffnik: it’s interesting that different cultures have very different attitudes toward men crying.
    I don’t know what this has to do with your comment, but I ain’t touching that one. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

