Evidential Evidence

 

I really don’t know what I’m saying sometimes.

 

note: I lose myself in translation.

.

notes to myself #159

When you go to Japan and sign a contract, no one comes for your liver.

 

 

9 responses to “Evidential Evidence

  1. ha-ha-ha! I’d translate but you’d lose all your loyal friends here.

    By the way, they DO come for your “RIBA” which if you studied their translation, might have you worried!

    I’m okay though, cause I signed a paper that says, “Riba Ras Begas”. I’m not sure what it means but it’s got to be better than donating body parts!

  2. I am lost. I can be found. I think! 🙂 Have fun with your words! lol

  3. I bet it was profound, and couldnt really be translated :)!

  4. Is that how they sign a contract in Japan, put you on a billboard sign reciting the contract in Japanese

  5. BTW It says I must remember to send 50 yen to Tony’s paypal account.

  6. Probably says “Canadian man who plays with words.” or similar.

    Love the photo!

  7. If you find Scarlett Johansson, let me know …

  8. Lost in Translation…that was a weird movie, but I enjoyed Jesus and the Mary Chain’s “Just Like Honey” at the end.

    I’m not lost…still here…I hope to be back around soon. Happy Easter!!

  9. Thanks for all the comments.

    Kelly Pettit: I thought it said something about Reba McEntire on my contract, but now you have me worried.

    Doraz: are you quoting “Amazing Grace” in your comment? hee hee!

    Mental Mist: it wasn’t, and it can be translated easily enough … I just don’t want to … unless you are looking for high tempo/TPR/fun English classes!! hee hee!

    Tony: I was in the local newpaper with this one. It kind of hurts that they used a 5 year old photo of me though.

    S. Le: I don’t think I liked that one 5 years ago when it was taken, but now it doesn’t look so bad.

    Dennis the Vizsla: you’ll be the first to know … but I wasn’t planning on telling anyone, so don’t hold your breath. hee hee!

    Tammy: I agree.
    It was interesting to see because I recognized a lot of the places in Tokyo.
    I think the bar/restaurant they sort of replicated for the big fight scene in Kill Bill vol. 1 is still my favorite place to have a few beer and eat when I go to Tokyo though.

Leave a Reply

