Super Powerless

 

note: Leap years don’t have anything to do with frogs. I looked it up, if you don’t believe me.

.

notes to myself #157

You eventually drink the bottle of carrot wine that your brother makes and leaves behind when he moves out. It tastes like crap, but you don’t die.

13 responses to “Super Powerless

  1. Can you get blind drunk on carrot wine?

  2. You could always distill it into carrot brandy and use it as a cleaning product.

  3. That costume is adorable! I want one! 🙂

  4. For a supposed super hero he looks pretty armless. Yes I know someone had to be the 1st to say it & I wanted it to be me. Imagine my thril when I scrolled down & neither Omawarisan, Bunk or Doraz had been clever enough to think of it.

  5. Of course this just caused me to take a lengthy detour down memory lane to the Tick episode entitled “Armless But Not Harmless”

  6. Dennis– THE TICK was one of the funniest TV filler series ever.

    My favorite episode was when Batmanuel was hitting on American Maid, who spent the night with The Immortal instead.

    The Immortal didn’t survive the ordeal, and the Tick and his buddies spent the rest of the episode trying to get rid of the body.

  7. It’s Super-Spider-Frogman! A hero’s hero.

  8. Thanks for all the comments.

    omawarisan: that’s a good question! … I don’t think my eyesight got any better after drinking that stuff though. hee hee!

    Bunk Strutts: I think I distilled the carrot pieces out of it with a paper towel: it was straining.

    Thanks for the link!

    Doraz: I don’t know if they make Spiderman costumes. That could be hard to find. hee hee!

    Tony: well done … pats on the back … drinks on me. hee hee!

    Dennis the Vizsla: I had forgotten about The Tick!
    Thanks.

    Donald Diddams: definitely! I should have got the Superman and Batman ones as well.
    I wonder what I could do this weekend. mmm.

  9. Spiderman catches thieves just like flies and frogs catch flies just like thieves, or something like that.

    His Spiderman costume is sleeveless.

  10. S. Le: spiders and frogs kind of have the same menu of choice … flies must be full of protein or some other type of good crap. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

