When The Music Stops

 

A game of “musical bench” seems to last forever.

 

note:

infinity: science
eternity: religion
forever: love songs

double note: something that takes forever to do never really gets done.

.

notes to myself #155

You never win at musical chairs. Either you aren’t aggressive enough, or you think it’s a silly game and don’t want to play.

8 responses to “When The Music Stops

  1. Gosh! Clever and brilliantly insightful! Who knew?

  2. I rarely start something that takes forever to get done… so right you are, it never really gets done!

  3. I always won in musical chairs. They moved when I played. I would pick them up and threaten the kids! lol 🙂

  4. Infinity: you’re right
    eternity: you’re right
    forever: you’re right

  5. ha-ha. Depends on the size of the people playing it!

  6. To play musical bench properly I think you need a chain saw…

  7. The fat girl with glasses always wins. If she doesn’t it’s because she broke the last remaining chair. Or is that peculiar only to the village in which I grew up?

  8. Thanks for all the comments!

    S. Le: sometimes I don’t know what I’m saying … and I’m not sure at other times. hee hee!

    Donald Diddams: starting something that will take forever doesn’t stop me from starting it; finishing it would do my head in though. hee hee!

    Doraz: people should only pick up chairs at wrestling matches … or musical chair wrestling matches. hee hee!

    omawarisan: I’m right 3 times! … I sense some wrongness in my immediate future.

    Kelly Pettit: bench-sized people didn’t go to my kindergarten … for some reason.

    Tony: I think I saw that in a movie once … but I had my eyes covered, so I’m not 100% sure.

    note to Tony: thanks for all the comments on some other entries. If I don’t get around to answering them all, I leave you with a “hee hee! hee hee! hee hee! hee hee! hee hee! hee hee! hee hee! hee hee! hee hee! hee hee!

    Tooty Nolan: I won’t turn this blog into a place that condones making fun of fat girls with glasses … unless they are “mean fat girls with glasses” … and possibly have freckles too! hee hee!

Leave a Reply

