An Odd Odious Ode Is In Order

 

the cow licks
the shark bites
the dog whistles
and
the bird calls

the cat walks
the snails pace
the buffalo jumps
and
the swan dives

the salmon farms
the seal hunts
the bear traps
and
the octopus garden

while

the whale watch and blubber.

 

note: the snowmen are slowly disappearing for some reason, so you are probably safe from more poetry until next December.

double note: is  poetreason an offense? … or just offensive?

triple note: why does the umbrella stand while the baby sits?

.

notes to myself #149

You are not superstitious. … knock on wood.

11 responses to “An Odd Odious Ode Is In Order

  1. The same reason the Don has a key! lol 🙂

  2. Dats cute 🙂

  3. Very entertaining. I liked it. Plz do visit my blog and drop your thoughts.

  4. Wow!! the pic is really so sweet. I liked the content also.

    Visit my place. Take Care:)

  5. What a poem! You know, that one on the right looks like a snowduck… unfortunately, it doesn’t rhyme with babystand.

  6. That was brilliant! I loved it.

  7. Thanks for the comments.

    Doraz: hee hee!

    Collin: thanks.

    Sandra: thanks.

    Pamela: thanks.

    note: it’s like deja three all over again!

    Donald Diddams: I don’t know what a snowduck looks like; I only know snowbirds … they look like regular retired Quebeckers, but with speedos … and in Florida. hee hee!

    Razzbuffnik: I thought this was a good one … but I think that about most of the crap I put up here.
    I’m glad you liked it. Kelly Pettit specifically mentioned this one as a good one, but we are in the Numata Mutual Appreciation Club … so sometimes I don’t know.

  8. Quick call Greenpeace or someone like that. We must do all we can to save the snowman before they become extinct. I will open a Save The Snowman Fund, send me lots of money to my paypal account but hurry before they are all gone forever.

  9. It’s a step up from mine:

    roses are red
    violets are blue
    st. Valentine was beheaded
    and you should be too!

    Still working on it though……….

  10. Roses are red & violets are blue
    So goes the age old rhyme
    But I know Roses are blue & Violets are red
    I’ve seen them hanging on the line

  11. Tony: there’s always a snowman somewhere in the world on any giving day.

    I’m working on a “pull my finger” poem as a rebuttal to yours. hee hee!

    Kelly Pettit:

    roses are red
    violets are blue
    your poem is crap
    and mine is too

Leave a Reply

