Cynicism

 

Are you an optimist or a pessimist?

Is the glass half full or half empty?

My glass is half full of cynicism.

I guess that makes me an optimist.

 

note: people who don’t have glasses … need glasses … or something like that.

double note: I’d rather go to an optimetrist than a pestometrist when looking for/looking at glasses.

triple note: people with commuter mugs must be in the middle somewhere.

quadruple note: my glass is half full … but it’s a pretty big glass, so it doesn’t really matter.

quintuple note: I guess this one kind of goes with this other one.

.

notes to myself #140

You always look on the bright side … of the sun.

12 responses to “Cynicism

  1. By your definition, I too am an optimist. I carry my cynicism in a bucket. What does THAT mean?

  2. The glass is neither half full nor half empty, it is just too big.

  3. I think my name says it all!

  4. I hovered my cursor over the picture. Glad I did. Needed a laugh.

  5. Time to get a better tasting beer! 🙂 lol

  6. Optimists are disappointed more often. I’m a pessimist because I like to be pleasantly surprised more often.

  7. My glass is empty, and needs to be washed, but I want it to be cleaned and filled with tea NOW, what does that make me 😦

  8. Thanks for all the comments!

    S. Le: it means you are human. Are there other cynical animals?
    Oh that guy isn’t going to throw me any bread crumbs.” hee hee!

    Dennis the Vizsla: I agree. Who is going to carry that glass around though? … I’m sure no one. hee hee!

    Cynical Scribble: I actually wrote “Sinisism” on the first draft …. sometimes the silent “C” escapes me … and farts. hee hee!

    Tooty Nolan: warm beer doesn’t go down well with some people. Thanks for the comment on “Optimism“. I drew those shorts before I knew how to draw well. hee hee!

    Doraz: definitely!

    Razzbuffnik: optimists will probably see the silver lining in disappointment. Me? … I just drag my ass and moan sporadically.

    Mental Mist: that makes you a tea drinker with a dirty glass. hee hee!

  9. These days I’ve become very pessimist about myself and everything around me .
    Am I a Negative Thinker?
    Find your own line of thought.
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/negative_thinker/negative_thinker_instructions.asp

  10. Tasneem R: Were grumpy old men grumpy when they were younger? I’m going to have to wait a while to find out. hee hee!

  11. Man, I don’t have a glass to fill up. But I believe someday soon I will! For now, I just sing that ANNIE song, “The sun will come out tomorrow”

  12. Kelly Pettit: I have your glass! It’s in the sink right now! hee hee!

Leave a Reply

