Things To Do

 

 

It’s amazing how much one can get done by avoiding the least favourite.

 

note: “look at me! I’m doing the avoi-dance.” … with moves and everything!

double note: I use bigger pieces of paper for the “Things to Do in Life” list … than all the day to day stuff lists. … I ain’t talking money … some things are priceless.

triple note:  I cleaned these damn windows after laundry, dishes, dusting, vacuuming, shopping, misplacing things in the right misplacing areas, and even … sorting myself out mildly.

quadruple note:oh! I can see my dirty van now!

.

notes to myself #130

Eventually you know a cool musician … it’s an accident like most things.

..

what I’m listening to #1

Sarah McLachlan

14 responses to “Things To Do

  1. I can do the hand motions to the “avoid-dance” but it resembles the two fingered salute!

    Your cactus garden makes one think of Arizona instead of Japan. Trying to transport your mind to avoid going on holiday?

  2. I’m not listening to anything at the moment, but plan to be listening to “Who Killed Amanda Palmer?” later.

  3. Hey! I always thought you had a swimming pool in your front yard. Cats out of the bag now that the windows are clean.
    Looks good. Almost song inspiring. I’ll have to put that on my ‘to do list’ . But first I need to do a “to do list” 😉
    What happened to that laziest guy in the world blogger?

  4. I’ve never seen someone accomplish many things by avoiding just one thing. This is brilliant, I need to try this…tomorrow…or the next day.

  5. You window looks very happy! I think the view is cool! 🙂 Have a fun week! I am back now. 🙂

  6. Hi . .great you do so much of work at home !! Well I’m inspired! From tomorrow I’ll help my mom in household chores.

  7. I washed my car yesterday, you should follow my outstanding example

  8. Ok. It is true. What we can accomplish while avoiding things is remarkable! May I ask the question I’ve always wanted to ask those with cactus gardens?

    What is it about them that you like? I can see them on a windswept Arizona desert but in living rooms? As Ricky said to Lucy, “‘splain to me, please.”

  9. The real trick with the “avoi-dance” is to do it well enough and long enough that some of those things on the list just give up. Then you can move on with other things!

  10. Thanks for all the comments!

    S. Le: I’m not sure how the cactus thing started … probably with one at first. hee hee!

    Dennis the Vizsla: I’ll have to check her out. I don’t think I’ll carry on with this new idea: I sense too much work involved … or just linking to the same 6 artists all the time.

    Kelly: I packed up the paddling pool at the end of summer. hee hee!
    As for being lazy, the giraffe can change it’s spots once in a while.
    … it’s just those leopards that are screwed. hee hee!

    Tammy: I use this technique all the time. I don’t want to do that, so I’ll do something else. Sometimes it’s constructive.

    Doraz: it’s a lot brighter in the room now. I’m not sure if that’s because of cleaning the windows or the sun shining though. hee hee!

    Tasneem R: I can’t remember helping my mother with the housework. I think my memory is bad. hee hee!

    Tony: I was going to wash the van, but I knew it was going to snow today … and then it would just get all dirty again.

    w1kkp: I think I like cactuses/cacti because they don’t need much attention. I can go away for a week or two and not have to worry about them.
    I’ve had a few of these for over 10 years now and cactuses actually do grow!
    (I left them with my sister in Tokyo when I left for 2 years and got them back on returning)

    Donald Diddams: very true. I’m waiting to move on with a few other things now. hee hee!

  11. Dirty snow??? Golly Gosh, here it’s all white & pure

  12. Tony: the snow is okay … it’s just when it melts that things get messy.
    I think you probably know that already though.

  13. What a tidy little cactus garden! I do like prickly plants. They remind me of warm places. How’s your Experiment getting on, PlanetGreenFingers?

  14. epicurienne: the only problem with cactuses/cacti is that I don’t know if anything has died until 6 months after the fact. hee hee!
    The “Experiments” have all been updated, but nothing too exciting is happening with any of them.

Leave a Reply

