Pink

 

 What’s with males and the color pink?

By the time most boys are 5 years old the color pink has been hardwired into their heads as being a girls’ color. 

For boys …

no pink bicycles; no pink clothing; no pink toys.

A fluffy bunny doll is okay, but not a pink fluffy bunny doll.

Boys aren’t even offered the option of pink for most things … and if they are, their parents would probably direct them away from that option.

It’s societal brainwashing … about a color.

When did this start? and why?

I’m not an advocate for boys wearing pink: I’m as brainwashed as the next guy.

I’m just wondering.

.

note: yellow and polka dots are questionable too!

double note: the only pink t-shirt I’d wear is a Pink Floyd one … or this.

triple note: I unconsciously consider all Flamingos female … and I don’t know why!

quadruple note: a pink pig doll is okay for boys … there isn’t much you can do with a pig sometimes.

quintuple note: bubble gum, pink elephant popcorn, and cotton candy are exceptions for some reason. I guess the brainwashing doesn’t include food … or near food products.

.

notes to myself #127

When you finally buy a suit, the salesman sells you a light rose colored shirt to go with it: it’s pink.
It’s not so bad really.

11 responses to “Pink

  1. Love the pink Floyd shirt at the link! lol

    I believe it’s a conspiracy to make women dominant. The only time any colour is off limits for girls is blue infant clothing. After the infant gets to the point where it’s obvious to the public it is a girl, any colour is OK to wear.

  2. It’s not pink, it’s light red. What about golf shirts? i’ve seen guys wear pink golf shirts. No one makes fun of them cuz they have a club in their hand!

  3. Ugh! Pink. I don’t like to wear pink or even buy a tissue box that has pink on it. It is psychological, but I feel weird.

    No comment on men/boys wearing pink. I just don’t get it.

  4. Well….I believe that if a person is happy wearing pink….they should wear it. I think we get too wrapped up with things we do not need to get wrapped up over! 🙂

  5. Guys can definitely flaunt pink Ts and shirts ! I mean it looks cute ! But yeah only once a while it looks good ,not all the time ! That’s because pink looks very girlish believe it or not!Yes guys have been brainwashed since years about the colors which they should not wear . Anyway your black T-shirt with a little dash of pink is looking good anyway . 😉
    Your Style Personality – Are you a fashion misfit or the best-dressed person around?
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/style-personality/style-personality_instructions.asp

  6. Guys can definitely flaunt pink Ts and shirts ! I mean it looks cute ! But yeah only once a while it looks good ,not all the time ! That’s because pink looks very girlish believe it or not!Yes guys have been brainwashed since years about the colors which they should not be wearing . Anyway your black T-shirt with a little dash of pink is looking good 😉
    Your Style Personality – Are you a fashion misfit or the best-dressed person around?
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/style-personality/style-personality_instructions.asp

  7. The anti-pink brainwashing starts in the womb. It takes years of business and law school to make the pink tie or pink shirt with white cuffs ok. And as you said, they are “rose” — certainly not pink.

  8. If men still wore codpieces – they should all be pink – by law.

  9. Thanks for all the comments.

    S. Le: women are taking over the world one color at a time! what’s next? … numbers? hee hee!
    I would like that t-shirt.

    sweetiegirlz: I guess if you get filthy rich playing golf you can do what you want … it’s not an option for most sports. hee hee!

    Tammy: it’s brainwashing. … I was hoping for enlightenment on why pink is off limits for boys, but I guess I will have to google a lot now. hee hee!

    Tasneem R: bark bark! I’m up the other tree on this one. … but I’ve worn pink … I’m not proud, but it wasn’t so bad. hee hee!

    Donald Diddams: definitely rose. It’s a mystery … but I still don’t know why.

    Tooty Nolan: I can go with that. …
    … cod pieces aren’t in fashion now are they? … or the forseeable future?
    hee hee!

  10. It’s a strange custom isn’t it. Colour is just colour so it shouldn’t matter. Just the same I wouldn’t wear dare pink clothes.

  11. Tony: I feel the same way … you shouldn’t wear pink clothes. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

