Being Good At Stuff

 

Most people really excel at something.

I’m pretty good at the traffic lights turning green.

 

note: I don’t want to be great. I just want to be really really really really really good!

double note: I’m training for the 2050 Winter Olympics. I’m going to be a demonstration sport.

triple note: critics seem pretty opinionated.

quadruple note: I’m good at exhalerating too!

.

notes to myself #126

It’s an “extension cord” not an “extend some cord“.

7 responses to “Being Good At Stuff

  1. Stop lights. I’m not sure if I can claim any success, but I always try to cajole them as I approach. “Come on! Green! You can do it! I’ve seen you do it before! Aaaaaaaaany second now!”

    I know it’s stupid and doesn’t really work. I mean, obviously the light can’t hear me with my windows up and being so far away and all. Maybe if I used a megaphone… Hmmm.

    -TP

  2. I’m usually looking down at something when the light changes green…irritates the husband…I can only imagine what the people behind me are thinking.

    I’m good at cleaning and a few other non-flattering things.

    Extension cords. Here in the south they are sometimes called drop cords. I don’t know why.

  3. You are GREAT at a lot of stuff…in my book! 🙂

  4. I’m really good at red lights and taking the wrong turn.

  5. I’m also very good at making traffic lights turn red. I think they see me approaching and try to make me late for work.

    I excel at not excelling. Do they cancel each other out?

  6. Don’t you ever get “drifty” if the red light is a really long one, and forget to pay attention? I do.

  7. Thanks for all the comments.

    Turkish Prawn: one can’t predict stop lights, but one can accelerate quickly at a green.
    … I’m into “oneness” tonight. hee hee!

    Tammy: I’ve heard the expression “drop cords” before. … I’m worldly I guess.
    No one has to honk at me usually.

    Doraz: thanks. I’m good at stuff sometimes.

    razzbuffnik: I assume stopping at stop lights and turning at wrong turns.
    I usually stop at stop lights, but wrong turns are so inviting.

    S. Le: excelling at accelerating is better. hee hee!

    Donald Diddams: never … almost never … most of the time. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

