The Last Kid

 

 

note: no notes accepted … only coins.

double note: coin slots, sofas, and drains … are like ATMs for children.

triple note: why isn’t it called “plastic bottled water“?

quadruple note: I put pennies in coin return slots … just to mess with kids’ heads.

.

notes to myself #123

You may think that people who leave money in coin return slots are careless, but hey!  people’s fingers get really big and those slots are pretty small … and low to the ground!

7 responses to “The Last Kid

  1. LOL With my two boys, I got to see ..first hand..ALL the places one can “find” money! They drove me nuts when they wanted to go through the airport returning those stupid luggage carts! I went crazy trying to see which way they were going! They were so happy to make a few dollars! I spoiled their fun. I gave them each $5.oo if they just “sat” still! LOL 🙂

  2. That machine doesn’t look much worse than some of the ones still in use here! Salt air, you know… Now don’t make fun of the kids. I’ve checked a few coin slots myself from time to time, and my father did too! Runs in the family.

  3. I used to always check coin slots but haven’t done for quite some time. Either germaphobia or the diminishing value of money have got hold of me. Perhaps both.

  4. Checking a coin slot is a sensory impulse preceded with a high expectation to find numerous coins only to be disappointed when the slot is empty.

    I have better luck finding pennies on the ground.

  5. there once was a coin slot jam in the laundry room where we lived. I took a small clip and started to retrieve the jammed coins and ya know? there was a buck fifty in there. lol.

  6. What the heck is the second can from the left? “Paul”?

  7. Thanks for all the comments.

    Doraz: sometimes more money is the answer. hee hee!
    I have students who steal the “blue tack/putty” stuff I put up posters in my room with. I just offer the worst offenders a big wad of the stuff: problem partially solved.

    Donald Diddams: I was a coin slot checker … until I don’t remember when.
    This machine is in the middle of the country, so no salt air here. One of the products is “Patio” … last produced by Pepsi in 1964 … it changed to “Diet Pepsi” then.

    S. Le: I don’t check coin slots anymore … it’s a young man’s game. hee hee!
    I’m definitely not a germaphobic: I shake hands with 90 pre-schoolers every Tuesday and don’t even look at there hands … or where they are coming from.

    Tammy: the coin slot is like gambling for children … or the lottery … or something else really amazing.

    sweetiegirlz: I’ve heard of that laundry machine. I always thought it was an Urban Myth. hee hee!

    Dennis the Vizsla:Paul was the 2nd can from the left” … didn’t you know? That Walrus stuff was just a red herring. hee hee!
    Actually it is “Patio” the predecessor to “Diet Pepsi“. It was last produced in 1964.
    I guess it’s the John the Baptist of Diet Pepsi, if I think of it in Biblical terms. … Was “New Coke” the second coming? … maybe I shouldn’t use Biblical terms. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

