The Bigger Picture

 

 

Some days I can only focus on what I’m doing in my own little world.

I can’t see the bigger picture, just a small thumbnail.

On other days I can see the world around me and feel a part of something bigger than myself.

I can see the bigger picture.

 

 

Sometimes the bigger picture is just a big thumbnail.

 

note: this is possibly an epiphanalization … but it works for me.

double note: being a part of something is better than being apart from something … sometimes someway somehow.

.

notes to myself #118

You know those wrinkly knuckles that fascinate you as a kid?
They are all yours when you get older.

7 responses to “The Bigger Picture

  1. Things are looking up!

    -TP

  2. Why not draw a smiley face on your thumbnail? LOL 🙂 Cheers me up!

  3. Aaay! *said like Fonzie*

    Do you have the hairy hands along with the wrinkly knuckles?

  4. Darn, beaten to the Fonzie reference!

  5. Thanks for the comments.

    Turkish Prawn: I’d rather be positive than negative … unless I’m going to get electric shocks all the time when I’m touching stuff.

    Doraz: I was going to do that, but I went with the cute … icle instead. hee hee!

    Tammy: no hairy hands … thankfully.

    Dennis the Vizsla: Exactamundo!!!!

  6. Hope you don’t get a giant hang nail! That pic at the beginning is possibly the smallest thumbnail I’ve ever seen, or it would be if I could actually SEE it!

  7. S. Le: I could have reduced that first picture even more. I can do that thanks to the wonders of wordpress!
    … just sayin’.

Leave a Reply

