Icicles

 

An icicle will last just as long at 35°C as it does at 0°C.

… I eat them pretty fast.

 

note: Icicle Racing should really be a Winter Olympic sport.

Icicle icicle icicle
I want to ride my icicle icicle icicle
I want to ride my icicle
I want to ride my ice
I want to ride my icicle
I want to ride it where I like

(apologies to Queen)

 

double note: Are there stalagmite like icicles?    (that’s hard to say)

.

notes to myself #115

The expression “waterlogged” doesn’t have anything to do with wet logs.
… but it could.

7 responses to “Icicles

  1. Pingback: Icicles »coolweather

  2. If you rode an icicle, wouldn’t you be as cold as a witch’s arse?

    We do have some waterlogged logs in our back yard. So ha!

  3. I see many icicles! 🙂 LOL

  4. Looks like any attempt to ride those icicles would result in a trip to the emergency room pretty durn fast.

    -TP

  5. I used to suck icicles – when I was a kid. We couldn’t afford lice lollies. But that was long ago – before global warming. Now I throw icicles at unsuspecting mail workers and school children – followed with an unrestrained “Get out of it, ya bastards!” Actually that’s not true: We don’t get icicles ’round here any more.

  6. Thanks for all the comments.

    S. Le: coming from a pulp mill/ lumber mill area I seriously thought the expression waterlogged came from logs floating in the water waiting to be milled.
    Another misconception checked off my list … only another … million or two to go.

    Doraz: it took me a while to get that. Good one!

    Turkish Prawn: maybe icicle rolling or icy log rolling would be better. hee hee!

    sweetiegirlz: these logs outside a flooring factory are watered by sprinklers 24/7 all year round. They look pretty cool with icicles. I may have to go back there and get better photos.

    Tooty Nolan: I used to like breaking icicles off as a kid, now I just like looking at them. I’m an environmentalist these days.
    I still swing that seaweed/kelp stuff with the big bulb on the end of it around when I see it on the beach though.
    I guess I’m not really environmentally friendly … maybe just environmentally social on occasions.

Leave a Reply

