Screaming … But Not For Ice Cream Probably

 

It really bothers me when someone starts yelling and screaming at me.

I didn’t do anything!

… usually I just move the boat further away from them. La la la.

 

Man! What’s that guy’s problem? Now he’s waving too!

I don’t know him!

… I wave back anyway: I’m nice like that sometimes.

 

note: a peanut butter and jellyfish sandwich would be very cool. Maybe the peanut butter part would take the sting out of it. Let me know.

double note: If you are on a deserted island … then it’s not really deserted anymore, is it?

.

notes to myself #114

Oxo cubes aren’t made from oxen.

oh yeah! … it’s oxen not oxes.

Consider this a twofer.

7 responses to “Screaming … But Not For Ice Cream Probably

  1. It’s an oxymoron like “a fine mess” which would describe that sandwich! Ewww!

  2. Personally, I’d prefer a desserted island. Mmmmm! I’d spend my days on a Chocolate Beach.

    As for ocean puns, this one’s for you…

    http://www.com-www.com/musiclyrics/addottakip-wetdream.html

  3. I think I will pass on the sandwich! LOL People are people. I try to do something “different” when they get weird on me. “They” usually run away FAST! LOL 🙂

  4. Boating must be dangerous. Would that be boat rage?

    The sandwich sounds like a SpongeBob recipe. Or was that a crabby patty with jellyfish jelly?

    I want to be deserted on T.P.’s island.

    Oxo has good grips.

  5. Thanks for all the comments.

    S. Le: is the opposite of an oxymoron an oxymoron?

    ie. a happy depression an a depressing happiness

    How can it be the opposite and the same? It’s an oxymoron I guess. hee hee!

    Turkish Prawn: I can’t top a chocolate beach … chocolate beaches are topless I guess. hee hee!

    Thanks for the link.

    Doraz: I always liked the quote from “As Good As It Gets“:
    Sell crazy someplace else, we’re all stocked up here.

    Tammy: I didn’t know OXO sold kitchen stuff too! I have learned something today.

  6. Well said deserted island doesn’t remain deserted after we are on it ! hah ah a

Leave a Reply

