Air In Bags

 

Airbags are like parachutes:
I don’t have either one in my van.

… I’m going to feel really foolish if I need one of them some day … for moment.

 

note: I guess the difference between an airbag and a parachute is about 4,000 metres.

double note: parachuting should be an Olympic sport … but I’m not sure in which one.

triple note:I’d like some air in a bag please. I’m going to do something dangerous.

quadruple note:no airbag please … I’m into saving the environment … unless you have a biodegradable one.

quintuple note: my van doesn’t have a key with the automatic lock/unlock button on it either … I press my key and make a noise anyway … just to fit in. Then I wait until other people aren’t looking and stick the key in the door.

sextuple note: sorry if I haven’t been around for a few days visiting blogs … things are going on … or ongoing … or bongoing … or something like that. I’m like ginger; I’m sure I’ll snap out of it.

.

notes to myself #111

Man! You are so unbelievably not very sarcastic at all!

7 responses to “Air In Bags

  1. Surprise for ya at my blog! 🙂

  2. Well, now I am going to worry about you driving! Be safe! I hope you snap…crackle….and pop…out of whatever you are in! 🙂

  3. It’s a good thing that those other dirvers in Japan HAVE to take all those driving lessons.

    On a more serious note, what are your thoughts on driving in Japan? I ask because I was thinking about hiring a car when I go there next time.

  4. funnyy!!!

  5. When I receive packages which are packed with tubes of air, I pop them before throwing them away. I never breath in the air though. Who knows where that air’s been?

  6. Thanks for the comments.

    Doraz: I’ve never had a vehicle with an airbag, so I don’t think about it.
    I liked the commercial.

    Razzbuffnik: for the Japanese it’s an expensive and time consuming process to get a driver’s license.
    I just had to switch my Canadian one over … which only took a day … of mostly waiting. Americans and a lot of other foreigners have to take the driving test!

    Probably the only city that I would suggest not to drive in is Tokyo (mostly because of the parking cost, but that’s just me). I drive everywhere else and have had no problems.
    The Japanese are a bit slack on the signalling then braking rule though.

    Tasneem R: thanks!

    S. Le: When I receive packages with those tubes of air I usually think “I didn’t order these!” … then I do the same as you.

Leave a Reply

