Tomorrowland

 

Tomorrowland is just in someone’s head,

but so are Yesterdayland and Neverland.

 

note:Twodaysfromnowland” or “Thedayaftertomorrowland” are probably twice as good!

double note: it’s always Tomorrowland; never Tomorrowsea … unless you’re sending a card to that The Smiths‘ guy.

triple note: our future is in Tomorrowland … and always will be I guess.

.

notes to myself #105

People don’t get scurvy from becoming a pirate: they get it from not eating vitamin C.

It’s a vitamin seasickness.

9 responses to “Tomorrowland

  1. I don’t think one could go to Tomorrow Land. Tomorrow never comes. Can one go to Never Never Land?

  2. Tomorrowland is inside?

  3. No, no! Neverland really exists. Michael Jackson built it, and don’t we all believe in Michael Jackson? And Tomorrowland obviously resides just beyond this sign… although it is always receding, so you never quite get through the door.

  4. 2 Week's Notice

    The font for “Tomorrowland” is surprisingly understandable to my yesterdayland mind.

    Does this mean they still have Helvetica in the future out of nostalgia? Are they being ironic? Are they mocking me and my 21st century understanding of graphic design?

    WHAT ARE THEY TRYING TO TELL US???!??!?!? DEAR GOD, WHAT DO THEY WANT?!?!?!?

  5. Now I know why my kids look like Johnny Depp! LOL 🙂

  6. I want my damed jetpack!

  7. I’ll stick with Todayland because Tomorrowland is another day away.

    To Morrissey! *sigh* Clever. How come no one else got this?

    If it’s not love, then it’s the bomb…

    Nevermind…

    No wait, that was Nirvana.

  8. Thanks for all the comments.

    S. Le: I think we are all in Never Never Land at this moment.
    I think you are double negativing me. hee hee!

    omawarisan: I was on the outside looking in: same old story.
    It was freezing on the outside and it didn’t look like it was going to open soon … so I opted for the bar/restaurant across the street.

    Donald Diddams: it’s just a never ending process of walking through doors to walk through other doors.
    Maybe this shop sells doors. hee hee!

    2 Week’s Notice: nostalgia never gets old … it just changes with the times.
    Helvetica sounds like that processed cheese that Kraft makes. hee hee!

    Doraz: usually only Johnny Depp’s kids would look like Johnny Depp. Are you not telling us everything about your past? hee hee!

    Turkish Prawn: me too! … and I want to live in George Jetson’s house.

    Tammy: I thought you or S. Le would comment on the Morrissey angle. I’m sure other people got it … and then got Cured. (groan)

  9. Sorry. I didn’t even read the tags. Sometimes I don’t have time, sadly. I promise to do better. Thanks for pointing out my shortcomings.

Leave a Reply

