Mr. Jones And Me …

 

are now 45!!!!

I’m the same age as a gun, an obsolete vinyl musical thing, a popular angle, and the guy who crushed that other guy’s head using a car door.

… oh!  and Vinnie Jones  too!

 

note: I’m sure he’s written a post about me entitled “Mr. Janes And Me …

double note: I’ll dare to eat a peach for a while longer.

triple note: if someone told me 20 years ago that I would be 45 in 20 years … I’d have probably agreed … stubbornly.

quadruple note: references to “Mr. Jones” by Counting Crows, Lock Stock and Two Smoking Barrels, and “The Love Song of J. Alfred Prufrock” by T. S. Eliot are referred to referencially.
How can I refer to something if it’s my first time? I think I just “ferred” to them.

quintuple note: is someone counting crows or is there a counting crow out there somewhere?

.

notes to myself #102

People don’t think it’s funny when you refer to January 4th as “My Birthday Eve“.

8 responses to “Mr. Jones And Me …

  1. Hope I was the first to wish you the very BEST! Thanks for being you! 🙂

  2. Happy Birthday squire. Have a good ‘un

  3. Happy happy birthday, Ross. (p.s. I like the picture, it’s cute)

  4. Sorry I missed your birthday. I couldn’t afford a plane ticket and didn’t want to be body scanned anyway. Happy Birthday a bit late.

  5. Happy one day late birthday! I’m not 45 yet, but I hope to be someday! We all need goals.

    -TP

  6. How did I miss this yesterday? Oh well…happy belated birthday!

    So you are 45…be thankful that today’s 45 isn’t the same 45 as 45 years ago.

    Times sure have changed.

  7. Thanks for all the birthday comments.

    I was a little trepidatious about whether my birthday would arrive or not, but it did.

    If people lived forever … those greeting card company people would make more money … and have to come up with a lot more amazing lines of poetry too!!!

Leave a Reply

