Fragile

 

Sometimes I want to curl up in to a little ball and cry.

… I’m glad I don’t go to yoga and am able to do that.

 

note: some things are funny for a moment … and then I move on.

double note: when you walk away from these signs you are never “here” anymore … you’re somewhere else … or “here” on another sign somewhere.
Sometimes I don’t see the signs.

triple note: lying straight and crying in okay too.

quadruple note: planetross likes curling … really! … but not rolling up into little balls … rolling up into those big bull’s eye circles is better.

quintuple note: always pebble your ice.

.

notes to myself #99

You curl for a few years. I can’t believe it either! … and you like it.

8 responses to “Fragile

  1. Curling was big back where I come from in upstate New York. There was even a club for it!

  2. Any game where you get to throw rocks at the opposing team is good with me!

    Actually, I prefer a warmer version of the game: pétanque. I keep loosing my boule in the pond, though.

    -TP

  3. Hope your 2010 brings you success in every way.

  4. Happy 2010! I have missed ya! I will be back to my usual self…soon….you have been warned! LOL 🙂

  5. Curling is an unique sport. I can’t believe it’s an official Olympic sport, though.

    I would want to be the sweeper.

  6. I do not understand how those people can get into all of those shapes and not get stuck! I might be trying yoga, so I will keep you posted! 🙂 Unless I get stuck..that is!

  7. Older Brother did curling at uni. Mostly a “sweeper” I think.

  8. Thanks for all the comments!

    Dennis the Vizsla: curling doesn’t involve clubs: only brooms. hee hee!

    Turkish Prawn: I played for a few years when I was 21 or so. The skip played in 2 leagues captaining 2 different teams and one year ended up playing with himself in the final game. … or against himself. hee hee!

    sweetiegirlz: thanks! it’s started off okay so far. If I look back I can still see 2009 slowly receding.

    Doraz: I wasn’t sure if you were referring to yoga or curling. hee hee!

    Tammy: curling is misunderstood.
    I could watch curling all day long, but would change the channel immediately if figure skating was on.
    I guess if everyone liked the same thing there would be no people to make fun of. hee hee!

    S. Le: if I remember correctly the positions are: Lead, Second, Third, and Skipper.
    everyone can be a sweeper … I’ve even seen people sweep their own rocks on occasion, but they are control freaks … and very quick.

Leave a Reply

