Classified Information

 

I’m glad humans don’t have wings

… because I really like being a mammal.

 

note: if I did have wings … I’d want cool ostrich ones.

double note: the talk about me being a genus is a specious argument … or me being a genius is a species argument … or me being … is probably small talk … or an argument … or something.

triple note: when it comes to stocks I follow Linnaeus’s advice: Buy No Mial … No Men Clature.

quadruple note: everything has been classified … except stuff that we don’t know about yet.

quintuple note: I was using the Royal “we” or the one that means everyone in the last note.

sextuple note: do monarchs have royal wees and then royal flushes?

septuple note : monarch butterflies … they’ve never been deposed … or had their heads cut off. What gives? … they must be benevolent dictators.

.

notes to myself #98

You know that globe bank in the top drawer of your parents’ dresser that is full of quarters and dimes that are all yours? … they stop putting money in there eventually.

3 responses to “Classified Information

  1. The sculpture looks like a robotic fish with legs.
    I would want gills so I could swim better, but being a mammal is a pretty cool thing.

    Having hair and producing milk is better than molting or laying eggs. Unless you’re a monotreme then all your bases are covered.

  2. I’d like to name a species but I don’t spell well and most of the cool names have already been used.

  3. Thanks for the comments.

    Tammy: those platypus don’t lay all their eggs into one basket do they? hee hee!

    This sculpture was titled “robot bird“.

    S. Le: I always tell kids that hippo is short for hippopotamus which is short for hippopapipupepopotamus; if they are over 7 they usually don’t believe me, but they like to say it anyway.

Leave a Reply

