When The Coffee Breaks

 

If my job was to sit around all day drinking coffee …

I’d still be looking forward to coffee breaks.

 

note: coffee doesn’t really break … it just gets cold.

double note: taking a break from coffee on coffee breaks would be unacceptable.

triple note: trying to write a post with Back To The Future 2 playing in the background is annoying … but less annoying than just watching it.

quadruple note: I think my van has coffee brakes … sometimes they seem to be not on the job.

.

notes to myself #95

You are going to have a surplus of slippers one day. I don’t know how it happens … people just think you like slippers or something.

7 responses to “When The Coffee Breaks

  1. Ah, BTTF-2 … also referred to as “The Sucky One”.

  2. I was just thinking about a little coffee break… but now you’ve got me all confused, and I checked and the coffee’s cold, just like you said. Guess I’ll have to wait til morning.

  3. Yum…coffee.
    I need to check if I have any left from breakfast. Thank God for microwave ovens!

  4. Thanks for the comments.

    Dennis the Vizsla: I forgot how dark that second installment was.

    Donald Diddams: coffee always tastes better in the morning for some reason.

    Tammy: does your microwave oven make coffee? … mine only reheats stuff. hee hee!

  5. My microwave makes coffee hot. 🙂

  6. If I ever got a job in a coffee shop, I’d be shaking so much I’d look blurry to all the customers.

    I ❤ Coffee!

    -TP

  7. Thanks for the comments.

    Tammy: there should be microwave freezers to make stuff cold quickly.

    Turkish Prawn: working at a paint store could result in the same effect. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

