Christmas

 

Wishing everyone a Merry Christmas whoever you are and whatever you believe … or whatever you are and whoever you believe … or something like that.

All the best to you and yours … and if you see other people … all the best to him and his, her and hers, and them and theirs.

I’ve got me and mine covered.

 

note: I can never get tired of singing Jingle Bells Batman Smells.

double note: I’d wish everyone a Happy New Year, but I don’t have my new calendar yet … and I’m not sure exactly when it will be next year.

triple note: don’t worry about me … I’ll be knee deep in turkey, stuffing/dressing and cranberry sauce before all you in North America have even gone to bed with visions of sugar plums dancing on your heads.

quadruple note: now I have to go cry while watching “Its a Wonderful Life” for the billionth time.  It ain’t Christmas without Mr. Gower smacking George’s bad ear.

quintuple note: I’m not really going anywhere … I’m just clicking the mouse a few times and sitting right here to watch it.

sextuple note: Japanese kids think it’s funny that I always got a few mikan/mandarin/Chinese oranges in the bottom of my stocking as a kid.

septuple note: Wow is “It’s a Wonderful Life” really 63 years old? It seems like it was just 43 years old the last time. 
I may have to hunt down the ghost of Alister Sims too tonight or tomorrow. He’ll be waiting for my visit I’m sure.

.

notes to myself #94

Great aunts and uncles, grandparents, and even your parents are like those chocolate Cadbury Easter eggs; they are around for a limited time only. Enjoy them while they last.

12 responses to “Christmas

  1. Happy Chrimstmas and all that stuff to you too Mr Ross

  2. Arrggghhh
    I spelt Christmas wrong and I haven’t even had a drink yet!

    Although Chrimstmas is a special time of year too. People only seem to celebrate Christmas for some reason. Chrimstmas is waaaaaayyyy superior.

  3. Good to know you are covered Ross. If you were uncovered this would be an X rated blog!

    Poor Cynical covering his typo in such a pathetic way. Pity.

    Have a very Happy Chrimstmas Planetross!

    Q: Are there decorated trees on your planet?

  4. S. Le: the trees are only decorated if they save people from burning houses (which doesn’t ever happen) … or doing something really amazing that doesn’t involve burning houses but is amazing for some reason.

    Cynical Scribble: Chrimstmas I will be looking forward to on next year’s calendar. ………. I’m talking like Yoda now.

  5. Have a happy Holliday.
    -Pf

  6. *singing* Robin laid an egg…

    “And Happy New Year, In Jail!”
    – Mr. Potter

    hee hee!

  7. Robin laid an egg, the Batmobile lost a wheel, the Joker got awaaaaaay …

    I detest those Cadbury creme eggs. But I love grandparents, aunts & uncles, and parents.

  8. May y’all be Decked this holiday season.

  9. I will be sure to tell Santa he smells when I see him ….maybe he should wear a different cologne! 🙂 Any ideas?

  10. Thanks for all the comments.
    Sorry for spamming everyone with my Christmas countdown and Season’s Greetings: it won’t happen again … until next year probably.

    I hope everyone had a very Merry Christmas and are enjoying unseasonably good weather.
    May this find you happy and healthy if not wealthy and wise.

    (I didn’t think that crap up)

    prairieflounder: I hope you had a good one … or two. hee hee!

    Tammy: why do so many people know that little ditty?

    Dennis the Vizsla: I was thinking of those little chocolate Easter eggs, but I guess everyone makes those now. Those cream ones were fine until 12 or so … 12 years old I mean … I was 12 years old I mean.
    I may have to bring out all the old jingles about “Comet” and “Greasy Grimey” something. hee hee!

    Bunk Strutts: that is some very fine jibberish.

    Doraz: Batman smells not Santa. Santa smells like milk, cookies, and fresh wrapping paper.

  11. I was smiling and chuckling while reading your post but the thing which touched my heart is the last few lines of your post…’ enjoy your parents’ …. parents are everything i know… I’m very blessed to have a caring mom and a loving dad 🙂

    How am I with my Parents? – How well do you vibe with your parents?( It’s a free fun test )
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/parents/parents_instructions.asp

  12. Tasneem R: yeah I get all weepy at the ends of posts sometimes.

Leave a Reply

