Poor Taste Buds Sometimes

 

Why are there fences on 2 sections of this overpass?

A road runs under one section and the train tracks are under the other.

Oh!

nevermind.

 

note: sometimes the way out is difficult to get to.

double note: I guess they are splatter guards sort of … like those ones for frying bacon and sausages.

triple note: I’m not trying to be morbid … it comes naturally sometimes … like hair in the nose.

quadruple note: I’ve driven this road for 11 years and just noticed the fences recently. I’m slow sometimes … or I don’t think about those things very often … probably both.

quintuple note: they could have saved the money on the fences by just putting up a sign saying “You will only break your legs from this height“. I don’t know if it’s true, but hey! fences are expensive!

.

notes to myself #93

You are not a “mope around” person … you’re more of an ” oh well and move on” person.

4 responses to “Poor Taste Buds Sometimes

  1. Hair in the nose must be horrible to deal with…..of course, I won’t know! 🙂

  2. Doraz, hair in the nose IS horrible to deal with. As for the fences, perhaps they really are to protect the drivers below from balls flying off the road above, and other thoughts are just like hair in the nose.
    Have a good holiday, planetross!!

  3. I’ll have the bacon please, with a side of optimism.

  4. Thanks for the comments.

    Doraz: I wasn’t talking about myself … a friend of mine has that problem. hee hee!

    Donald Diddams: I went to a barber in Brazil and he clipped my nose hairs. … he didn’t wax anything thank goodness.
    thanks.

    S. Le: me too!

Leave a Reply

