Collaborating … Without Labs Or Rats

 

Being a co-songwriter is like being a copilot: I could do it by myself … but I don’t know how to play the guitar or fly a plane.

 

note: I’ve been busy hanging out with Mr. Pettit … more than usual … as he prepares for a 5th trip to a recording studio. He’s left for Australia, so I’m back to being a coagulator again.

double note: it’s been like a bad Christmas recently … a serious lack of presence.

.

notes to myself #85

They stop making Herbie The Love Bug movies … at least the really good ones.

3 responses to “Collaborating … Without Labs Or Rats

  1. Reminds me of when I was trying to do comic books. Unfortunately I can’t draw … but I had an artist who was really good … but he lacked confidence and was too slow to produce artwork … *sigh*

  2. Will Mr. Pettit be gone over Christmas? Poor Planetross! How will you cope?

  3. Thanks for the comments.

    Dennis the Vizsla: I’m not really interested in writing songs, but I think I helped his process a bit. It’s his thing at the end of the day.
    I did get a promise that if he sold the song for pots of money, I’d get the pot. hee hee!

    S. Le: He’s gone! … until after my birthday and everything! I get screwed on presents again this year. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

