A Big Pile Of Random

 

Sometimes I hit the doldrums and don’t see anything funny … or think of anything interesting to blog about.

Then I get a sign from a mail slot somewhere and I put some crap on … like I usually do.

 

note: exit signs are pessimistic … unless there is a fire … or the movie is over.

double note: front doors are welcome matters.

triple note: Do mail slots talk to you? … it’s okay, but don’t talk back to them … that’s a bad thing … and they don’t like it.

quadruple note: the age of signs is over … just like the age of miracles, the age of reason, the age of innocence, and the age of ice.  I hope the next age is something to do with making the world a better place to visit.

quintuple note: I wore a shirt that said “Maybe” today: I’m controversial … but I’m not totally sure about it.

sextuple note: someone else should start playing Jackie Chan in movies.

septuple note: that means the 7th note … if you haven’t been paying attention.

octuple note: when you wear a belt, do you loop it through your pants clockwise or counterclockwise?
I seem to be hanging out with the lefthanded clockwise crowd.

nuntuple note: sure it’s 5 o’clock somewhere and people are drinking, but it’s 3 am somewhere else and people are sleeping … so it all evens out.

decuple note: I guess I really didn’t have a lot of anything to say … or a lot of anything to say … or a whole lot of nothing to say.

.

notes to myself #79

Watch out for that nail on the road while you are driving.

8 responses to “A Big Pile Of Random

  1. I say you just say what you say and you say “smile” with me! LOL 🙂

  2. I guess that mail slot told you! Post, man, post! Or is it Postman, post?

  3. I thread my belt loops anti-clockwise, just as it should be!

  4. I had a T-shirt once that said:

    damned if you do
    damned if you don’t
    so damn it, I will.

    i was in a seriously bitchy phase of my life back then.

  5. nuntuple note – that’s a nasty HABIT to get into.
    Oh God – a pun!

  6. I have a mailbox on a wooden post. It doesn’t talk, but my mail carrier, Dean, does. He painted the post and replaced the mailbox to say “welcome to the neighborhood”. Nice, eh?

    I loop my belt clockwise.

    I had a t-shirt that said:

    “Never try to teach a pig to sing; it wastes your time and annoys the pig. “

  7. Thanks for all the comments.

    Doraz: just off the top of my head is some really good stuff usually. hee hee!

    Donald Diddams: I ordered a mail order bride, but she can’t fit through the mail slot yet … I’m thinking of opening the door one of these days. hee hee!

    S. Le: thanks. this topic came up between 2 lefthanders and really made us question the world. Ringing out towels was another hot topic too!

    sweetiegirlz: I think the worst t-shirt I bought was in Thailand. It was a drawing of an ejaculating penis … and was captioned with “See Dick Cry“.
    I couldn’t wear it anywhere here, so I gave it away to a Japanese friend.

    Tooty Nolan: it took me a while to figure out what you were talking about. hee hee!

    note: a while is about 5 minutes.

    Tammy: mailboxes aren’t very common here, but I do have a photo of a funny one sitting in my drafts that I’ll put on one day.
    My worst t-shirt is explained up in the sweetiegirlz comment.
    … I did wear it out once by mistake and the cook at the local bar/restaurant really liked it: so I gave it to him.

Leave a Reply

