Needless Things

 

3 things I have that I don’t really need bothering me eventually:

… my tonsils, my appendix, and my conscience.

 

note: I’m still waiting for that ice cream, jello, and no school payday!
… stupid tonsils.

double note: my appendix bothers me … what the hell did it used to do? “Scientists aren’t really studying the appendix in apes, wombats, and some rodents.” (wiki)
What about the other rodents????

triple note:

 “The most common explanation is that the human appendix is a vestigial structure which has lost its original function.
(wiki)

So that’s what Procol Harum was singing about!

“But I wandered through my playing cards
and would not let her be
one of sixteen
vestigial virgins
who were leaving for the coast”


quadruple note: I thought I had nothing tonight, but this thought came through the door with me when I came home. Some milk came through the door with me too, but I put that in the fridge: I won’t share that.

quintuple note: I talk like I write: random. It’s no mystery. A thousand monkeys on a thousand typewriters have nothing on me.

sextuple note: I think Donald Diddams over at The Art of Digital Art  is the only one placing the cursor over the pictures on this blog.

.

notes to myself #78

Eat more mince meat tarts, coconut marshmellow rolls, nanaimo bars, and homemade fruit cake while you have the chance! That stuff gets pretty rare later on in life.

9 responses to “Needless Things

  1. Argh – I hovered my cursor for a moment: What have I been missing? I’ll have to go check out everything now. When am I gonna get the time?

  2. Well, I guess that alarm does go off every so often! LOL 🙂

  3. Sometimes I see a light flashing next to a loud, ringing bell and I ask myself, what is that?

  4. I still have all 3.

    As a child, I was told if I ever got tonsilitis one more time then I would get my tonsils removed. Guess what? I never got tonsilitis again. Drats!

    As far as my appendix in concerned, I want to keep that. I hear it is very painful when it is going bad. Kind of like an electric ballast that really stinks up the place when it’s going out.

    A conscience is inevitable.

    I haven’t placed the cursor over your blog in a while. What was i think?!

  5. Thanks for the comments.

    Tooty Nolan: it’s a curse … or a cursor thing.

    Doraz: usually I am too incapable of hearing it to notice. hee hee!

    omarisan: are humans more sensitive to sound or visual stuff?
    I get the message loud and clear with some people … either way.

    Tammy: having no conscience is unconsciencable.
    I still have all 3, but one of them sucks sometimes … until I don’t think about it … or think about it … or look in the mirror or shiny surface that I can see myself in.

  6. *thinking*

    My conscience made me correct it.

    I admit I’m a perfectionist. 🙂

  7. Boy am I relieved, you’ve got them all hovering their cursors now. But thanks for the recognition! Is this a Japanese alarm clock?

  8. I’ve also been missing out on the whole cursor hovering thingy! Now I will lay awake at night wondering what gems of wisdom I’ve missed over the past year or so! Grrr!

  9. Thanks for the comments.

    Tammy: I would correct your first comment and delete the second one, but then I couldn’t write this comment saying so … and then where would I be?

    Donald Diddams: it’s an alarm outside of a convenience store that I visit on occasion frequently sometimes.
    … I wanted a photo of their bug zapper, but I guess they take it down when it’s work is done at the end of summer.
    … I’d been growing a bunch of bugs that I wanted to throw into it, but I was disappointed and just released them into the store instead.

    S. Le: maybe not “gems” … but “semi-precious” might be more semi-precise … or just other crap.
    I’m hiding secret stuff all over this blog that people aren’t aware of: if you read this blog backwards it says George and John are dead!

Leave a Reply

