The Sweetest Things #3

 

I’m glad there were pirates in history because I really didn’t want to be a clown on Halloween as a kid.

 

note: whoever said ” Those who live by the swordfish  die by the swordfish” must have been talking to someone called “Fish“.

double note: I haven’t heard of too many people  being attacked by swords recently … there must have been a government crackdown on that or something.

triple note: I used to think it was “Pontius the Pirate” when I was a kid.

quadruple note:   wordpress  is having a video contest for things people are thankful for. I don’t have a video camera to be thankful for this year, but …
I thought I’d just throw some things I’m thankful for out there.

.

notes to myself #69

The first professional play you see is “Treasure Island” in Vancouver. It blows your little mind … and is probably the reason you wear a pirate costume every year on Halloween.

6 responses to “The Sweetest Things #3

  1. Hmm … pirates have swords, clowns have rubber chickens. Pirates have wenches, clowns have rubber noses. Pirates have ships, clowns have little tiny cars.

    Definitely pirates.

  2. I’m pro-pirate and anti-clown. I’ve never been into clowns. They are too freaky.

    What do you have to say about,
    “An eye for and eye and a tooth for a tooth”?

    I use to think it was Pontius Pilot.

  3. Thanks for the comments.

    Dennis the Vizsla: your reasoning is flawless.

    Tammy: an aye for an aye” was the first thing to enter my head. hee hee!

  4. I hate clowns as a general rule. One can never be too careful. Pirates? Now they’re cool! Good choice.

  5. I think Johnny Depp may have something to do with why Pirates are popular in this decade at least.

  6. Thanks for the comments.

    S. Le: I prefer pirates, but I’d rather fight a clown if I had to.

    sweetiegirlz: definitely. I remember liking Swashbuckler with Robert Shaw in the 70’s though.

Leave a Reply

