It Can’t Hurt

 

If I can’t make a difference … I just want to make it different.

 

note: I’m not a trendsetter … I don’t know anything about dogs and their breeding.

double note: the air seems fresher already.

triple note: I don’t know what that stinky tree smelled like before, but it smells like ocean fresh something now. It may smell like pine eventually.

quadruple note: the air freshner was tired of hanging on the rearview mirror tree.

quintuple note: everyone is a tree: we just live in mobile forests.

sextuple note: we all have roots … even if they are only in our hair and teeth.

septuple note: I’ve put on two obnoxiously short entries tonight.

.

notes to myself #68

Your family tree is a renewable resource. You may be a stump though. sorry.

9 responses to “It Can’t Hurt

  1. Do those things grow on the trees there? We have to spend good money on them here to stink up the car with some awful fragrance.

  2. Oh, that’s simply hilarious. No text necessary but that wasn’t bad, either! I just created “The Bad Chef” domain and am going to try and video my second day of trying to making sticky buns!! O, you. See what you’ve done.

  3. Enjoy! I will be around. I will be really busy getting ready for Thanksgiving at my house! Be good!

    Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
    Luisa Doraz

  4. Make a different difference.

    Congratulations planetross! You’ve just made the makers of “Little Trees” billionaires! If they aren’t already billionaires.

    I think I’ll buy a bunch of pine scented trees to hang on my artificial Christmas tree.

  5. We call them air fresheners ‘Magic Trees’ round these here parts. It goes without saying that the tree will have disappeared by next time you go past.

  6. Thanks for all the comments.

    Donald Diddams: I think there are special nurseries that grow them.
    I wonder if I could get a summer job airfreshner tree planting. hee hee!

    w1kkp: the first 2 videos are great. I hope your sticky buns don’t turn out badly … I mean don’t turn out well … I mean … ahhhh!

    Doraz: it’s a cool video.

    Tammy:Make a different difference.

    that was the line I was looking for! … and I totally missed it.
    Do the “Little Trees” makers make a Christmas tree version of their product?
    … that would solve most of my Christmas shopping problems. hee hee!

    Cynical Scribble: well of course they’d disappear: they are magic trees!
    hee hee!

    note: I hope everyone celebrating Thanksgiving had a good one and enjoys the weekend.
    … and everyone else has a good weekend too!

  7. Have you noticed some evergreen bushes smell like cat pee? I need some of those magic trees.

  8. we have a tree in our front yard. it’s blossoming time in the spring is supposed to smell like flowers. for some reason, it smells like dead fish. (srsly) they grow other places on post, other wise i would think it had something to do with just because it is in MY front yard, and oh yeah all plants hate me, cuz I end up killing them inadvertently!

  9. S. Le: I find a lot of things smell like cat pee … when there are cats around. hee hee!

    sweetiegirlz: I’m not buying an airfreshner tree in that fragrance
    … I can get dead fish for free! hee hee!

Leave a Reply

