The Sweetest Things #1

 

Of everything I’ve learnt over the years … solving the shoe mystery is one of the sweetest.

 

note: wordpress  is having a video contest for things people are thankful for. I don’t have a video camera to be thankful for this year, but …
I thought I’d just throw some things I’m thankful for out there.

double note: Do people who don’t wear shoes screw up when they finally have to put a pair on? … just wondering.

triple note: the “underwear dilemma” still causes problems on dark days.

.

notes to myself #66

You master most of the childhood things: shoes on the right feet, telling time, shoelaces, bicycles, …
You will never be able to do the gap-toothed spitting thing though. sorry.

5 responses to “The Sweetest Things #1

  1. you can throw in some pics and create a video out of it using movie maker 😀 just like what i did 🙂

  2. Well, the videos should be interesting. I am too busy to do it! I will just watch! 🙂

  3. I have a pair of moccasin slippers that my son stitched together from a kit he bought at scout camp. I usually put those on backwards. Wearing shoes on the wrong feet is a very strange feeling.

    I will be thankful if I can get my Thanksgiving side dishes prepped on Wednesday.

    Videos…I’m too busy as well.

  4. I guess I need to hear more about the “underwear dilemma” …

  5. Thanks for the comments.

    elleica: good luck with your video entries in the contest.
    I have made one video (up in the header of the blog) … but it’s not about thanking or giving anything. hee hee!

    Doraz: I’m too lazy to make a video … so I will just keep doing what I do best … or what I usually do.

    Tammy: I’ve got a pair of slippers like that … luckily they are a little small for me and I don’t wear them.
    water moccasin slippers sound dangerous.

    Donald Diddams: I think the “underwear dilemma” is more a “phenomena” personally. It’s amazing how the tag mysteriously moves from the back inside to the back outside … and sometimes the front inside or front outside.

Leave a Reply

