Post Humorously

I'm a treasure hunterer and gatherer!

 

Has anyone posted a blog after they’ve died using the “schedule a post” feature?

I definitely don’t want to be a groundbreaker in this field, but …

if I continually kept a post to be auto-published 6 months after my last entry I’d want it to say:

Thanks for all the comments!
Well I guess I’m dead. That sucks.
This is my last post, but feel free to look over my older stuff.

By the way, I’ve buried $50,000 underneath the sandbox at the XXXX school located in XXXX city.

First come, first serve.

 

note: I bet you aren’t going to delete me from your blogroll for a while. hee hee!

double note: I keep having images of “Things To Do In Denver When You’re Dead” when I think too hard about this idea for some reason.

triple note: I thought I was over whatever I had, but it keeps coming back again. Sorry if I’m a bit sporadic visiting your blogs.

.

notes to myself # 60

You and Toni will have a heated argument over whether it is “It’s a Mad Mad Mad Mad World” or “It’s a Mad Mad Mad Mad Mad World“. She’s just pulling your chain because you’re getting so mad about it. Chill out.

9 responses to “Post Humorously

  1. But remember the saying, “One man’s junk is another man’s treasure”? I’m sure that would apply here.

    Hope you feel better soon, again.

  2. You are sounding morbidly funny today. get lots of sleep. feel better. (hugs)

  3. So if we don’t get any posts from you then get one 6 months later then we know you’re dead. Great advanced thinking & responsible planning for the future. A lot of people just die without any consideration for others.
    I guess that’s better than us thinking you just couldn’t be bothered blogging any more. At least we’ll know it’s definite what happened to you.

  4. Come back, or I can officially deem you a chicken…

  5. Funny, I was just thinking about posthumous scheduled posting the other night, don’t ask me why …

  6. Well, whatever you have got…tell it to go away and leave you be! Feel better soon. I do not want to see your LAST post anytime soon! 🙂

  7. Thanks for all the comments!

    S. Le: I have a few things I’d classify as “treasure“:
    photos, friends, and odds and ends.
    Everything else is just useful for now.

    sweetiegirlz: I’ll try to be “lessbidly” funny for a while. hee hee!

    Tony: it’s a pretty grim idea really … but I thought it was funny … in a grim idea sort of way.

    Jesa: thanks for stopping by. What’s with all this “deeming” business!

    Dennis the Vizsla: auto-posting from beyond could go a lot of different ways … most of the things I can think of are kind of creepy though. It’s like that kid who talks to his dead grandmother on the toy phone. (I forget what book or movie that was in)

    Doraz: I should have done a “LAST POST” blog as my first blog post; kind of like Red Dwarf‘s opening episode called “The End“. It could have been my last first post … or something like that.
    hee hee!

  8. I’m a little late on this one. I hope you aren’t dead or died a while back and I’m replying to a dead blogger. That kind of sucks. At best, I hope you just feel dead. I can accept that.
    Get better soon!

    Speaking of dead…I found out today that one of my facebook friends died last week. I don’t have the heart to delete her.

    I’ve only auto posted two posts. I have trouble thinking that far ahead. I am futuristically challenged, but I’m sure you can come up with a better word.

  9. Tammy: sorry to hear about your facebook friend.

    A friend of mine used to have 3 facebook/myspace friends who were all the same person. The deception came unravelled when someone wanted to meet up with one of the 3: the person mysteriously died … and the other 2 vanished shortly afterward.
    I think it took 3 or 4 real people to figure out exactly what was going on.

Leave a Reply

