Footprints

underfoot but not really in the way

 

In day to day life I don’t often notice my footprints.

Probably because I wear shoes most of the time.

Shoeprints could be anyone’s shoeprints.

 

At the beach I’m always fascinated by my footprints.

I think most people are.

They are uniquely yours.

 

Footprints are like personal breadcrumbs showing you where you’ve been.

I guess what I’m trying to say is …

it must suck to be a fish.

 

note: everyone makes copies of their hands with photocopiers … never their feet … it’s a mystery.

double note: I bet most fish don’t know where the hell they are, where they’ve been, or where they are going.  I know some people like that.

triple note: fish don’t have feet because they don’t have shoe stores … probably.

quadruple note: shouldn’t it be “feetprints” … or is this just another of those “toothbrush” scenarios.

.

notes to myself #49

Your feet smell for periods of time when you get older. Hey! it’s not my fault!

13 responses to “Footprints

  1. but what about your pig’s footprints?

  2. When my feet start smelling, I guess that means I am as old as maybe…you are? LOL 🙂

  3. Snakes, snails and worms don’t have feet either.

    I think I am hypersensitive to smells.

  4. Aren’t we lucky that it was man that invented the wheel – and not God. If the reverse had been true, Sir Edmund Hillary would never have made to the top of Everest. And what if Neil Armstrong had got bogged down in moon dust? Poor old Buzz would have needed a sling and tackle. Maybe he’d have needed to sling his tackle even – and pull poor old Neil back into the Lunar lander. Thank God for feet, that’s what I say. And noses.

  5. I’m guessing you don’t normally notice your footprints because you don’t walk backwards all the time. But then, you are planetross, and nothing would surprise me where you are concerned…

  6. When ever I walk through a puddle or soft dirt, I nearly always turn around after several steps and check out my footprints.

    Then it makes me a bit sad that they won’t last. As for Neil Armstrong’s footprints, they’ll be on the moon until they get hit by a meteorite.

    Lucky, lucky bastard!

  7. I always thought it was my shoes that smelled, not my feet. Always trying to blame the other guy, I guess. Great photo, by the way…

  8. Hope you are feeling better…….

  9. Thanks for all the comments.

    davis: the pig doesn’t like the beach. hee hee!

    Doraz: my feet don’t smell at the moment, but it could happen at anytime.
    I think I am over whatever I had. thanks.

    Tammy: I didn’t know that: there goes my big plans to open a snake, snail, and worm shoe store! hee hee!

    Tooty Nolan: hee hee! I was thinking about places where no one has ever walked before on Earth, but I could only think of parts of Antarctica and the bottom of the ocean. I’m sure there are still a few places no one has ever gone.

    jimsmuse: I retrace my steps sometimes, but usually because I can’t find my shoes.

    razzbuffnik: if there were no tides I bet the shore line wouldn’t be so nice to walk along.

    Donald Diddams: thanks. I’ll be putting up a photo of that building soon … actually it’s just a roof. It’s the Oasis 21 building in Nagoya.

  10. The poor fish can’t even leave fin prints because the water kinda just goes back to where it was before they swam through it

  11. Tony: maybe fish have special “water marks“. hee hee!

  12. I never thought of that, I guess that’s why you’re a teacher & I’m only a storeman. Those who have knowledge of stuff teach, those who don’t don’t….

  13. Tony: those who can’t do … teach: those who can’t teach … teach P.E.; those who can’t teach P.E. … go overseas and teach English. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

