Zzzzzttt

apples and spoons: 2 things that don't mix ... except the spoon.

 

There is no finish line to life.”

bollocks!

… it’s just really staggered.

 

note: Bugs rage against the lights and die.
… I guess that’s what Dylan Thomas was talking about in that poem.

double note: it’s all just a big “apple on a spoon race” at the end of the day: some people just have smaller apples and bigger spoons for some reason.

triple note: I could have gotten kicked out of Eden a lot faster than Adam: I like wearing shorts.

quadruple note: I’m off to Nagoya for “work”. I’ll be back on Sunday. Have a good end of week/weekend.

quintuple note: thanks for all the comments on the earlier posts. I will reply … just not now.

sextuple note: this one is kind of dark now that I look at it in the light.

.

notes to myself #43

I’ve got nothing to tell you: you’ll figure it out.

5 responses to “Zzzzzttt

  1. You can win the Apple on a spoon race easier if you stab the spoon into the apple. That tip doesn’t work real well for egg & spoon races though…

  2. Maybe the finish line of life is death. Then that would mean the people who die first are the winners.

    I think I’ll stick to being a loser in that case.

  3. “Do not go gentle into that good night,
    Old age should burn and rave at close of day;
    Rage, rage against the dying of the light. ”

    I thought this was about rebelling against bedtime! Silly me!

  4. Thanks for the comments.

    Tony: I was pretty good “marshmellow on a spoon” competitor at school, but some marshmellow licker always beat me.

    razzbuffnik: I’m always watching out for tape, lime lines, and pool edges: they make me go the other way.

    I guess death is the “finished line“. hee hee!

    S. Le: it’s a poem, so you can interpret it anyway you want. hee hee!

  5. Have not had a chance to stop in and be my usual self…..leaving comments,that is. I have stopped in to see what kind of silly things you have been doing. I was not disappointed! 🙂 Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

