Considering The Trees

I don't know what these trees are called: we haven't been introduced.

 

What type of ape did trees evolve from?

I forget.

 

note: are there “tree family trees“?

double note: is there a treehouse shortage for short ages these days?

triple note: if I could be any tree, I’d want to be a “trikor tree” … they seem to be popular with kids on Halloween.

quadruple note: I feel sorry for trees. They have to go through winter without all their clothes on.

 

notes to myself #32

When you are 9, do not do the Evil Knievel jump on your pedal bike with that big oak tree only 5 meters from your landing zone.

(I know it’s really Evel Knievel, but that doesn’t sound dangerous enough)

9 responses to “Considering The Trees

  1. I want to be a Pink Bunkadoo.

  2. A beautiful photo planetross! It’s a shame, isn’t it, never being introduced to the prettiest trees in the park?

  3. Well, perhaps one day soon you will be worthy of an introduction~~ 🙂

  4. So I am assuming you hit the oak tree with your bike???
    Consider the trees??? I thought Jesus told us to consider the lillies???

  5. Thanks for the comments.

    Dennis the Vizsla: I’ve got to watch “Time Bandits” again!
    I had to look up the reference: I guess there isn’t enought space to hold a “Pink Bunkadoo” in my brain.

    Donald Diddams: I’ve always been a bit of a wallflower when it comes to trees. hee hee!
    I have been introduced to some, but they were all birches!

    Doraz: I guess old trees have been around so long that they don’t really need to make anymore friends. hee hee!

    Tony: when I landed it was like being on a bucking bronco and then smacking into a … tree!!!
    Oaks are hard wood too!

    I was referencing Monty Python, but I guess they were referencing The Bible.
    Wow! I’ve put myself among greatness this time. hee hee!

  6. Oh yes I do remember Brian the Messiah said to consider the lilies after he accused the birds of not having jobs & being bludgers & the people replied “Now he’s picking on the flowers”

  7. “Stwike him, Centuwion. Stwike him vewy wuffly! “

  8. Trees amaze me. They are so complex. They are the only things that I know that change so much yet stay in one place.

  9. Thanks for the comments.

    Tony: hee hee!

    S. Le: hee hee!

    Tammy: I find myself saying “Look! a tree! ” all the time. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

