Wait A Second

These people have lots of time!

 

Unused clocks are a waste of time.

 

note: I guess this one is a time piece.

double note: is watching the clock a waste of time?

triple note:all the time in the world” would be a pretty big pile of watches, clocks, sundials, eggtimers, electronic stuff, cars, …

 

notes to myself #30

Your friends in High School are mostly idiots … but so are you … so don’t worry about it.

10 responses to “Wait A Second

  1. welcome back, it’s about time you came back.

  2. Watching watches passes time.

  3. Time – one of the great imponderables. And with only two minutes of my lunch break remaining, it’ll have to remain imponderable. Or will it? If I ponder with sufficient intensity – will time simply stop, and thereby extend my lunch break into infinity. I don’t know: I don’t have the time to find out.

  4. When we are watching time go by, does that make us time watchers? I rather just be and not embrace time!:_

  5. I hate it when somebody says, “Wait just a sec.” It’s NEVER just a second and is usually minutes. Who are they trying to fool there?

    Watching of clocks is giving time a nod so it is the opposite of wasting time, innit?

  6. So where does the wasted time go. Is there a time storing warehouse somewhere. It’s got to go somewhere, everything has to be somewhere

  7. You guys on time line time? Damn! That’s why I’m so screwed up these days!

    “A great truth is a truth whose opposite is also a great truth” (Bohr, quoted in Rees et al. 1974:297). For example, “viewing a thing from outside, considering its relations of action and reaction with other things, it appears as matter. Viewing it from inside, looking at its immediate character as feeling, it appears as consciousness” (Peirce 1892:353). And, “although all inertial systems are equivalent, according to the mechanics of Galileo and Newton as well as to that of Einstein’s special relativity, one can always find a privileged system defined by the fact that from within it the observer sees an isotropic expansion of the universe about him” (Cercignani 1998:111).

    Note: Still doesn’t help me get from “A” to “B” though.

  8. I put another clock on my desk, but I still don’t have any more time! I just don’t understand…

  9. Kelly, You lost me after you said: A great truth is…

  10. Thanks for all the comments!

    sweetiegirlz: it was only 3 days. … but it feels good to be missed … or missing … or something like that.

    razzbuffnik: passing time is one of my favourite pastimes.
    swallowing a watch is not a good way to pass the time. hee hee!

    Tooty Nolan: that would be a very long lunch break! “I’ll get right to that report, right after infinity.” hee hee!

    Doraz:embracing time” sounds too much like hugging. I’m with you on that one.

    S. Le: I don’t like to waste time … but squandering it is okay. hee hee!

    Tony: I think we are all “time storing warehouses“.

    I don’t know what Kelly Pettit is on about either. He lost me at “//“. hee hee!

    Kelly Pettit: is that an excerpt from your new movie camera software manual?

    Going from “A” to “B” involves maps and compasses and stuff … possibly. I ain’t no boy scout!

    Donald Diddams: I clocked my desk going 30 miles per hour … now my hand is really sore. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

