Looking Straight Ahead

I've got nothing for this photo.

 

It seems the people to the left and right of me are getting peripherential treatment.

 

note: I am listening to you with my head turned … my ears have your full attention … I’m not a lip reader.

double note: I’m not squinting: I’m on a peripheral vision quest!

triple note: peripheral questions are easy to overlook … or underlook … or something like that.

quadruple note: I waited in line all day for preferential treatment.  Maybe I’ll have better luck tomorrow if I arrive earlier.

 

notes to myself #27

On the day you leave Buenos Aires to go to Iguaza Falls and into Brazil, do not leave your day pack behind the hostel counter.

4 responses to “Looking Straight Ahead

  1. There may be a career in selling the value of peripheral questions and tangential leadership to the business community. They seem to like gibbersih like terms like that.
    So did you arrive in the helicopter? (a peripherally tangential question)

  2. You need to pick the right line! LOL Use that vision of yours to “seek” it out! 🙂

  3. Wow, you could squash that helicopter with one well-placed stomp!

  4. Thanks for the comments.
    I’ve managed to get a little sick after my great weekend, but just a little.

    Donald Diddams: the helicopter was there before I landed and was still there when I took off.
    The problem with making up gibberish words is finding someone has beaten me to it. I thought I was all very clever when I put “asylum” and “alumni” together to make “insane asylumni“, but after checking the web I find the urban dictionary people were ahead of me on that one. I’m sure they have a big staff of amazing people working night and day to come up with such gems … so I don’t feel too bad.

    Doraz: I seem to be in the line with Murphy most of the time. hee hee!

    Dennis the Vizsla: I think that guy is holding a remote control for the whirly bird. hee hee!

    note: why did only the “D” people respond to this post?

Leave a Reply

