Lost And Foundations

at least they've completed the toilet!

 

I guess thieves can learn a lot by watching buildings being built.

I’ve been keeping my eye on this house just in case I need some used cement.

I’m sure they will try to cover it up with a floor, but I know it’s there.

 

note: cemetaries really are cementaries.

double note: I wonder how many tools are trapped forever in the foundations of houses.

triple note:

“Dad! there is a hand sticking out of the basement floor!”

“Are the fingertips cut off?”

“Yes”

“Then don’t worry about it.”

quadruple note: see through cement would be so cool! … and dangerous.

 

notes to myself #26

The doctor isn’t going to let you keep the amazingly big clump of ear wax he washes out of your ear when you are 9.
Begging doesn’t help.

9 responses to “Lost And Foundations

  1. I love to watch homes being built from start to finish! You are right on about things being buried! 🙂 Ear wax? Flushing of the ears is a great feeling! You can hear again. Maybe that is bad sometimes though! 🙂

  2. I’ve told by a reliable informant (my wife who is an engineer and takes an interest in all things cementitious) that cemetary in Spanish is cementerio. Just thought you might want to know.

    The police would also benefit from watching the houses of drug lords being built because then they’d know where all the secret escape passages lead.

  3. This was just a gross and disgusting post altogether! Sheesh!

  4. Oh my darling Cementine,
    Thou art poured and hard forever…

  5. Will you settle for translucent concrete?
    http://www.litracon.hu/

  6. Well I’ve never been lucky to have witnessed a house being built.. ! However getting wax removed from ears makes hearing all the more troublesome! 🙂

    http://www.3smartcubes.com/ – This site is great if you wana try out tests on IQ, Personality ,career and relationship ..

  7. Thanks for the all the comments.

    Doraz: this is what used to be here: https://planetross.wordpress.com/2009/06/26/simply-divine/

    razzbuffnik: I was thinking of watching banks being built originally, but they don’t seem to have as much money anymore. The future is used cement for this cowboy!! hee hee!

    S. Le: maybe the “triple note” was too much. I did edit out the “Guido” reference because of a possible backlash from the “ People who call their children Guido” interest group.

    pannonica: hee hee! That’s a very cementimental song for me.

    Bunk Strutts: that is so cool!!!!!! I want some!! I don’t know what I will do with it yet, but I’m sure I can figure something out.

    Tasneem R: thanks for stopping by! I will check out that site, but I’m sure I have none of those things.

  8. Watching a house being built is interesting, but takes too long. Watching a modular home being lifted my cranes in sections and fit together like a puzzle is exciting to watch.
    Ear wax? I have no idea what that is. I clean my ears daily.

  9. Tammy: I wouldn’t go out of my way to watch a house being built: luckily they usually build them on the side of the road between here and there … so I can be mildly interested without too much effort.
    Watching a whole house being transported to a new location is pretty cool too!

Leave a Reply

