Oppositting And Thinking

 

someone doesn't think they need a mask!

 

What is the opposite of “opposite”?

… the “same”?

How can it be the “same” word?

It should be the opposite … not the same!  … I mean not the same or opposite … I mean …

I’m confused.

 

note: sure opposites attract … if you are a magnet … or something.

double note: I know the reverse of “opposite” is “etisoppo“, but that fact isn’t going to win me any prizes. … maybe it’s just backwards.

triple note:opposite seeing” is going anywhere that a few people I know aren’t.

 

notes to myself #19

Mom knows that pro wrestling is fake: I don’t know why she watches it!

7 responses to “Oppositting And Thinking

  1. i proclaim a rule
    if i must think this early
    you must give coffee

    I have no idea what you’re talking about but you sure made me smile!!! Thank You and Cheers! 🙂

  2. What is the opposite of “opposite”?

    My brain hurts now…

  3. Your mother watches pro wrestling? That might explain this concern over the opposite of opposite. It’s sort of like the problem with the person who tells you he ALWAYS lies…

  4. I think the same about opposite. Does that make me the same or does it make me an opposite! lol 🙂

  5. what are those people doing? a play? People in plastic masks scare me. It’s not so much the fake wrestling that gets me now, it’s the fake “soap opera” like stories they “act” out in between. ugh!

  6. “if you are a magnet”

    the other person must be repellant

  7. Thanks for all the comments!
    I’ve been getting slack responding: I’ll say I’ve been busy ………………..you’ll never know.

    blissbait: thanks for stopping by! I don’t usually know what I’m talking about, but it all makes sense if I squint my eyes and look in the mirror at just the right angle. hee hee!

    S. Le: try living on the otherside of infinity! that’s a trip to the medicine cabinet. hee hee!

    Donald Diddams: I spent many a Sunday morning before church with my mother watching pro-wrestling in the early 70s. None of that WWF/WWE stuff … local Vancouver tv station stuff.
    She even took me to a few matches! 🙂
    She was good for James Bond movies too!

    Doraz: what’s the opposite sex? … no sex? … sounds bad. … I think there is an “of” missing in that … or a “me” … or something.

    sweetiegirlz: they show up at most events and do some kind of dancing kind of thing. I think they are folklore people, but maybe they just like scaring small children. hee hee!

    razzbuffnik: I guess one magnet is okay, but 2 are repellant.
    Being “repellanthropic” sounds like giving money to someone so they will go away. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

