Carrots

you should have seen the rabbit!

 

Are carrots good for eye sight because they have vitamins and stuff in them?

… or is it because they are bright orange and easy to see?

 

note: I can’t afford a reflective vest, so I just ride my bicycle at night with a pumpkin, some oranges, and a few carrots.

No I won’t sell you any of these things!!! I’m not riding home in the dark! Duh!”

double note: okay I’ll show you the rabbit!

if it makes a mess, you're cleaning it up!

 

triple note: The carrot or the stick? … why can’t I just have carrot sticks?

 

notes to myself #17

Do not eat 5 Whoppers at Burger King in Budapest: the 5th one is going to have you sitting on the toilet for a week.
Don’t be such a pig! … only eat 4 Whoppers.

8 responses to “Carrots

  1. I’m sorry, that carrot doesn’t look real. It looks rather more like a huge dump from somebody that over-indulged in carrots. Was it really that rabbit?? He and his companions look much too cute!

  2. Thank you, Don. Read my mind, I tell ya’!

  3. “A sliced Carrot looks like the human eye. The pupil, iris and radiating lines look just like the human eye… And YES, science now shows carrots greatly enhance blood flow to and function of the eyes. ”

    This is going on a future post I am doing. Thought you would like it! Eye Do! LOL 🙂

  4. My eye sight is pretty good thanks to genetics. But I gotta say Miss Numata is far better looking than 4th place Peter the Rabbit and 5th place Spot the dog.

  5. I think carrots are bad for your eyes. They are heavy, pointed and solid.

  6. That rabbit could give me nightmares. (see your previous post)

  7. Who’s the poor guy in the dog costume? That’s a really lifelike one!

    -Turkish Prawn

  8. Thanks for all the comments.

    Donald Diddams: it kind of looks like a sleeping bag or a dump, but it’s just something for kids to climb over at a place called “Salad Park” in the orchard/vegie area of town.
    I want a carrot sleeping bag! … so I can wear my green hat. hee hee!

    w1kkp: some creepy man was using the puppy to take photos of Miss Numata and the runner ups.
    … mmmm … I need a puppy.

    Doraz: I sliced a carrot to check your theory, but it just looks long and pointy. … maybe I’m not doing it right.
    Carrots are good for eye sight, but have no affect on nightvision. That is a myth dreamed up by the RAF during WW11 to cover up their use of radar.

    Kelly Pettit: I agree. … which eye do you see out of anyway? … the left one or the wood one? hee hee!

    omawarisan: running with carrots is more dangerous than running with scissors.
    I heard that somewhere from a scissor lobbyist I think.

    S. Le: that rabbit’s eye sight wasn’t very good at all: it had to be lead around all day!

    Turkish Prawn: I think it’s a robot maybe. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

