Hobbies

12345678910

A hobby is an activity or interest that is undertaken for pleasure or relaxation in one’s spare time. (from wikipedia)

 

My hobby isn’t working!

 

note: these are “Spare Times“.

double note: more spare time during a strike period sounds good if you’re  bowling, but not so good if you aren’t.

triple note: I’m a “license plate spotter“! … yeah, yeah, yeah I know what you’re thinking … “where’s ‘0’“? … it’s elusive … very elusive.

quadruple note: there are some serious “slobbies” out there!

 

notes to myself #14

At least up until 44, you’ve never run out of gas! … knock on wood.

9 responses to “Hobbies

  1. You are such a strange twisted unit.

  2. ~I think that’s a compliment, Ross, you should take it and run with it.

    ~”Did you catch the number on that liscense plate?”

    Yes Officer, it was most definitely 5!

    ~”Great! Don’t worry, we’ll find him!”

  3. Wish I had time to take pictures of license plates because at the end of the day, that’s truly what I want to be doing in life.

  4. Wait….changed my mind. I want to be the person who rolls and selects the numbers on Lottery wheels! Now that would be COOL!
    “Come on LUCKY 7”

  5. Well, you do have quite the interesting life! Such beauty you have captured. lol 🙂 I wonder why you have not yet been approached by one of the drivers of these cars! Ha Ha Ha Have fun, no matter. Smile for the camera….. 🙂

  6. # 14. Empty can happen at any age. Don’t stop believing.

  7. Thanks for all the comments.

    razzbuffnik: I’ll take that as a compliment. hee hee!

    sweetiegirlz: I took that as a compliment. hee hee!
    My sister was doing looking out for the numbers when she was riding shotgun with me. She was trying to count them in order! She’s deranged!
    I wouldn’t suggest having this hobby: it’s very distracting while driving and looking at every car’s license plate. I’ve retired this one for now.

    Kelly Pettit: I’m living the dream you envious bastard. hee hee!
    I hear those people can’t actually buy lotto tickets: it’s in their contracts … but if you buy a ticket with under my name, I’ll share have with you. hee hee!

    Doraz: most were taken in parking lots and at stop lights, but #4 was the last to be spotted and it was definitely an action shot at high speeds: the #4 truck was at high speeds … I was just a little over the speed limit. hee hee!

    omawarisan: when I was 17 my friend ran out of gas: it was a massive Beaumont convertible and a 4 mile push to the gas station … and then I actually had to give him $5 gas!!!

  8. HEE HEE.
    Again… HEE HEE!
    Watch out, Pat is waiting with her HEE HEE award!
    As for weird habits, this could be far, far worse.

  9. epicurienne: I only “hee hee!” on this blog. In real life I’m more of a “huh huh!” person. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

